Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Sonoff Bridge Max

Sonoff · Hubs · Model Bridge-M

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Sonoff Bridge Max lists Zigbee coordinator; Matter bridge; Home Assistant.
  • Confirm the supported device list and firmware before pairing accessories.

Browse more from Sonoff or explore all hubs in our catalog.

Recorded year
2026
Recorded warranty
2 years
Dimensions
82 x 82 x 28 mm
Weight
83.4g

The details that shape your choice

Sonoff Bridge Max Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Thread border router
No
Zigbee coordinator
Yes
Matter bridge
Yes
2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
Yes
5 GHz Wi-Fi
Yes
Ethernet
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Sonoff Bridge Max: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A Zigbee coordinator is listed, providing a Zigbee-network role to investigate for supported accessories. Confirm the supported device list and firmware before pairing accessories. Acts as the Zigbee gateway for its own network, rated for up to 128 Zigbee devices

    View Zigbee coordinator details →
  • Matter-bridge functionality is listed, offering a route to investigate for exposing supported accessories. Check which connected accessories and features the bridge exposes. A bridge is a different role from a Matter controller. Matter 1.4 certified aggregator (certificate CSA261E0MAT51208-00) that exposes its Zigbee, Bluetooth, eWeLink and Home Assistant devices to third-party Matter platforms

    View Matter bridge details →
  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Two documented paths: it publishes its Zigbee sub-devices to Home Assistant over MQTT, and it can also expose Home Assistant entities onward to other Matter platforms

    View Home Assistant details →

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Sonoff Bridge Max

Does Sonoff Bridge Max act as a Thread border router?

No, according to the listed specifications. A border router connects Thread to other IP networks. Check Matter-controller functions separately.

View Thread border router specifications →

Does Sonoff Bridge Max include a Zigbee coordinator?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Confirm the supported device list and firmware before pairing accessories. Acts as the Zigbee gateway for its own network, rated for up to 128 Zigbee devices

View Zigbee coordinator specifications →

Does Sonoff Bridge Max provide a Matter bridge?

Supported Zigbee, BTHome and eWeLink devices can be bridged to Matter. Check the supported accessory and feature lists; bridge support does not guarantee every endpoint works. Check which connected accessories and features the bridge exposes. A bridge is a different role from a Matter controller.

Source: Sonoff Bridge Max manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Matter bridge specifications →

Does Sonoff Bridge Max work with Home Assistant?

MQTT can synchronize supported Zigbee devices with Home Assistant. Check the supported accessory and feature lists; bridge support does not guarantee every endpoint works. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

Source: Sonoff Bridge Max manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Home Assistant specifications →

Does Sonoff Bridge Max work with Apple Home?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the model, firmware, exposed controls and any additional hardware requirements. Via Matter

View Apple Home specifications →

Explore the full picture

Sonoff Bridge Max Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

3 of 31 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

31 of 31 specifications · 6 sections

Protocols7 fields
Protocols specifications
BluetoothYes
Details & conditions

The Matter certification record states it connects and manages Bluetooth devices, including eWeLink-Remote and BTHome accessories

Z WaveNo
Zigbee coordinatorYes
Details & conditions

Acts as the Zigbee gateway for its own network, rated for up to 128 Zigbee devices

Thread border routerNo
Matter bridgeYes
Manufacturer source

Supported Zigbee, BTHome and eWeLink devices can be bridged to Matter.

Sonoff Bridge Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff Bridge Max
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the supported accessory and feature lists; bridge support does not guarantee every endpoint works.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Matter 1.4 certified aggregator (certificate CSA261E0MAT51208-00) that exposes its Zigbee, Bluetooth, eWeLink and Home Assistant devices to third-party Matter platforms

Third Party DevicesYes
Details & conditions

Pairs SONOFF Zigbee devices plus thousands of third-party models (Philips, Tuya, Aqara and IKEA among them) and BTHome Bluetooth devices; its Matter role is bridge only.

IrNo
Connectivity3 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiYes
5 GHz Wi-FiYes
Details & conditions

Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 (IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax); the FCC grant covers the 5180-5240 MHz and 5745-5825 MHz bands

EthernetYes
Details & conditions

RJ45 port, 10/100Mbps

Features5 fields
Features specifications
Subdevices128
Manufacturer source

The bridge supports up to 128 compatible Zigbee devices.

Sonoff Bridge Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff Bridge Max
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the supported accessory and feature lists; bridge support does not guarantee every endpoint works.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Up to 128 Zigbee devices, the figure Sonoff publishes for stable operation, plus a further set of devices bridged in from Bluetooth, eWeLink and Home Assistant sources

OnvifNo
RTSPNo
Node RedNo
TailscaleNo
Hardware7 fields
Hardware specifications
CpuSigmaStar SSD2351Q + EFR32MG21
Details & conditions

The official spec sheet lists the MCU as a SigmaStar SSD2351Q application processor paired with a Silicon Labs EFR32MG21 radio chip

MemoryNot recorded
StorageNot recorded
microSD card slotNo
Details & conditions

The only ports are the USB-C power input and the RJ45 Ethernet jack

Power Over EthernetNo
Details & conditions

Powered over USB-C at 5V 1A; the RJ45 port carries 10/100Mbps data only

SpeakersYes
Details & conditions

Built-in 90 dB alarm that Zigbee sensors can trigger as part of the local security system

MicrophoneNo
Integrations5 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

AlexaYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

Apple HomeYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

SmartThingsYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

Home AssistantYes
Manufacturer source

MQTT can synchronize supported Zigbee devices with Home Assistant.

Sonoff Bridge Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff Bridge Max
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the supported accessory and feature lists; bridge support does not guarantee every endpoint works.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Two documented paths: it publishes its Zigbee sub-devices to Home Assistant over MQTT, and it can also expose Home Assistant entities onward to other Matter platforms

Sensors4 fields
Sensors specifications
TemperatureNo
HumidityNo
LightNo
MotionNo

How this device compares

Sonoff Bridge Max vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 29 hubs in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

5 GHz Wi-Fi: 5 of 27 known answers are Yes

Connectivity: 19% among explicit Yes/No answers; 2 of 29 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Matter bridge: 19 of 28 known answers are Yes

Protocols: 68% among explicit Yes/No answers; 1 of 29 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Ethernet: 20 of 29 known answers are Yes

Connectivity: 69% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 29 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

4 of 29 models are from Sonoff

Counts hubs listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Sonoff Bridge Max?

These checks describe hubs requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. List the exact devices and integrations the hub must support.
  2. Distinguish a Matter controller from a Thread border router and a bridge.
  3. Check which automations continue without an internet connection.
  4. Confirm backup, migration and software update options.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Sonoff Bridge Max vs Similar Hubs

See how Sonoff Bridge Max stacks up against other hubs in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.