
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS vs UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS and UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
A summary of selected recorded differences between these nas. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Ai Photo Recognition (apps): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — No; UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra — Yes (Local AI photo tools cover people recognition, OCR, object and scene recognition, duplicate detection, pet recognition and custom learning).
- Docker (apps): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — No; UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra — Yes (UGREEN lists Docker containers among the workloads this model runs, and Docker is installed from the UGOS Pro App Center).
- Plex Media Server (apps): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — No; UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra — Yes (UGREEN documents Plex Media Server running through Docker on all DXP series models, with Intel Quick Sync hardware transcoding inside the container; UGOS Pro ships no separate App Center package for it).
- Surveillance App (apps): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — No; UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra — Yes (Surveillance Center handles live view, playback and alerts, and UGREEN states it supports face, people, pet and vehicle detection on this model).
- Operating System (apps): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — UniFi Drive; UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra — UGOS Pro.
- Capacity (memory): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — 64 GB; UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra — 8 GB.
- Maximum Capacity (memory): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — 64 GB; UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra — 96 GB (Two DDR5 slots, shipped with 8GB and expandable to 96GB per UGREEN's spec table).
- Type (memory): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — ECC; UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra — DDR5.
- 18 of 53 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 53 of 53 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Apps
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
Local AI photo tools cover people recognition, OCR, object and scene recognition, duplicate detection, pet recognition and custom learning
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGREEN lists Docker containers among the workloads this model runs, and Docker is installed from the UGOS Pro App Center
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- UniFi Drive
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- UGOS Pro
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGREEN documents Plex Media Server running through Docker on all DXP series models, with Intel Quick Sync hardware transcoding inside the container; UGOS Pro ships no separate App Center package for it
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
Surveillance Center handles live view, playback and alerts, and UGREEN states it supports face, people, pet and vehicle detection on this model
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGOS Pro ships a Virtual Machine Manager, and UGREEN lists running virtual machines among this model's workloads
Backup
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
The Cloud Drives app syncs NAS storage with cloud services, and UGREEN lists cloud drives among this model's UGOS Pro workloads
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGOS Pro provides a dedicated Time Machine destination over SMB and Bonjour, and backs up Windows and Mac folders through Sync & Backup with the desktop client
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
UGOS Pro documents no one-touch USB copy app or front-panel button; an attached drive is mounted in Storage Manager and copied by a Sync & Backup task
Features
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGOS Pro sets boot and shutdown schedules from Control Panel > Hardware & Power > Scheduled startup and shutdown
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
A UPS is connected from Control Panel > Hardware & Power > UPS so the NAS enters standby or shuts down safely; UGREEN publishes its own US2000 and US3000 DC units and a tested third-party compatibility list
File Services
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
Catalog note
Supported file protocols: SMB, NFS and iSCSI
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
SAN Manager creates block storage that connected devices mount like a local drive, and UGREEN lists it among the services this model runs
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
Catalog note
Supported file protocols: SMB and NFS
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGOS Pro serves SMB, NFS, WebDAV, FTP and SFTP from Control Panel > File Services
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGOS Pro lists rsync among its file protocol services, and UGREEN documents backing up to a second NAS or remote server over rsync or WebDAV
Memory
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 64 GB
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- 8 GB
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGREEN's spec table lists ODECC (on-die ECC) as supported, which protects the memory chip internally rather than reporting errors to the system
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 64 GB
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- 96 GB
Catalog note
Two DDR5 slots, shipped with 8GB and expandable to 96GB per UGREEN's spec table
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- ECC
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- DDR5
Network
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 0
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- 0
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 1
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- 2
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 0
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- 0
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGREEN states the two 10GbE ports can be aggregated into 20G of bandwidth for reads of up to 2500MB/s, and describes link aggregation and SMB multichannel on this range
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 2
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- 0
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGREEN states that all its NAS support Wake on LAN, enabled from Control Panel > Hardware & Power > Power and triggered from the UGREEN NAS client
Ports
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- YES (8K)
Catalog note
HDMI 2.1 output, listed by UGREEN as 8K
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- YES (SD 4.0)
Catalog note
Front SD 4.0 UHS-II card reader
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- YES (Thunderbolt 4)
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 0
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- 4
Catalog note
Two USB-A at 10Gb/s (one front, one rear) and two rear USB 2.0 at 480Mb/s, alongside the two Thunderbolt 4 ports
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- YES (Thunderbolt 4)
Catalog note
Two front Thunderbolt 4 ports at 40Gb/s, usable for a direct link to a workstation
Power
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 550W
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- 43.07 W
Catalog note
UGREEN states 43.07 W under drive access and 24.91 W in drive hibernation
Processor
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- x86-64
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- 10
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
Intel AES New Instructions are listed as supported on the Core 5 120U
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
Intel lists Quick Sync Video as supported on the Core 5 120U fitted here, and UGREEN builds the 8K HDMI output and Plex transcoding around it
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Intel Core 5 120U
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not applicable / unspecified
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
The Core 5 120U is a Raptor Lake-U Refresh part and Intel lists no AI Boost NPU for it; the local AI photo features run on the CPU and integrated graphics
Raid
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGOS Pro offers Btrfs or EXT4 when a volume is created, and snapshot-based recovery requires Btrfs
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
The published storage modes are JBOD, Basic and RAID 0, 1, 5, 6 and 10, with no flexible mixed-drive mode
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- YES (RAID-Z)
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGOS Pro ships a Snapshot app that captures point-in-time versions of files, and UGREEN lists snapshot management among this model's workloads
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
UGOS Pro offers only Btrfs and EXT4 at volume creation
Remote Access
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGREEN documents DDNS as the advanced alternative to UGREENlink, reaching the NAS through your own domain with router-side port forwarding
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- YES (UniFi Cloud)
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- YES (UGREENlink)
Catalog note
UGREENlink is the built-in remote access feature, enabled from Control Panel > Device Connection > Remote access and reached through a custom ug.link address without port forwarding
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGREEN documents enabling SSH from Control Panel > Terminal, with root privileges through sudo
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
The published UGOS Pro app list carries no VPN server, and UGREEN's own remote access guide covers UGREENlink, DDNS and Tailscale, with Tailscale running in Docker and WireGuard left to the user to operate
Storage
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
UGREEN publishes no expansion enclosure for the NASync range; extra hardware goes through the PCIe Gen4 x4 slot instead
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
Catalog note
Hot spare support and hot-swappable power modules
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGREEN states that its NAS support hot-swapping hard drives, while recommending a shutdown first for data safety
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 2
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- 2
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
UGOS Pro can build a separate M.2 SSD storage pool on the DXP models that carry M.2 slots, instead of using them only as read or read-write cache
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- 208 TB
Manufacturer source
The stated maximum raw storage capacity is 208 TB.
UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This is a maximum across supported drives, not included or usable storage capacity.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
UGREEN states 208TB across six 32TB SATA drives and two 8TB M.2 SSDs
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 16
Manufacturer source
The chassis has 16 SATA drive bays for 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch drives.
Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model overview
- Model
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Region
- US Ubiquiti store
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Drive-bay counts do not imply disks are included. Cache slots do not establish SSD storage-pool support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- 6
Manufacturer source
The enclosure has six SATA drive bays.
UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This is a maximum across supported drives, not included or usable storage capacity.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
| Specification | Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS | UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Apps | ||
| No | YesCatalog noteLocal AI photo tools cover people recognition, OCR, object and scene recognition, duplicate detection, pet recognition and custom learning | |
| No | YesCatalog noteUGREEN lists Docker containers among the workloads this model runs, and Docker is installed from the UGOS Pro App Center | |
| UniFi Drive | UGOS Pro | |
| No | YesCatalog noteUGREEN documents Plex Media Server running through Docker on all DXP series models, with Intel Quick Sync hardware transcoding inside the container; UGOS Pro ships no separate App Center package for it | |
| No | YesCatalog noteSurveillance Center handles live view, playback and alerts, and UGREEN states it supports face, people, pet and vehicle detection on this model | |
| No | YesCatalog noteUGOS Pro ships a Virtual Machine Manager, and UGREEN lists running virtual machines among this model's workloads | |
| Backup | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe Cloud Drives app syncs NAS storage with cloud services, and UGREEN lists cloud drives among this model's UGOS Pro workloads | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteUGOS Pro provides a dedicated Time Machine destination over SMB and Bonjour, and backs up Windows and Mac folders through Sync & Backup with the desktop client | |
| Not recorded | NoCatalog noteUGOS Pro documents no one-touch USB copy app or front-panel button; an attached drive is mounted in Storage Manager and copied by a Sync & Backup task | |
| Features | ||
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteUGOS Pro sets boot and shutdown schedules from Control Panel > Hardware & Power > Scheduled startup and shutdown | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteA UPS is connected from Control Panel > Hardware & Power > UPS so the NAS enters standby or shuts down safely; UGREEN publishes its own US2000 and US3000 DC units and a tested third-party compatibility list | |
| File Services | ||
YesCatalog noteSupported file protocols: SMB, NFS and iSCSI | YesCatalog noteSAN Manager creates block storage that connected devices mount like a local drive, and UGREEN lists it among the services this model runs | |
YesCatalog noteSupported file protocols: SMB and NFS | YesCatalog noteUGOS Pro serves SMB, NFS, WebDAV, FTP and SFTP from Control Panel > File Services | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteUGOS Pro lists rsync among its file protocol services, and UGREEN documents backing up to a second NAS or remote server over rsync or WebDAV | |
| Memory | ||
| 64 GB | 8 GB | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteUGREEN's spec table lists ODECC (on-die ECC) as supported, which protects the memory chip internally rather than reporting errors to the system | |
| 64 GB | 96 GBCatalog noteTwo DDR5 slots, shipped with 8GB and expandable to 96GB per UGREEN's spec table | |
| ECC | DDR5 | |
| Network | ||
| 0 | 0 | |
| 1 | 2 | |
| 0 | 0 | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteUGREEN states the two 10GbE ports can be aggregated into 20G of bandwidth for reads of up to 2500MB/s, and describes link aggregation and SMB multichannel on this range | |
| 2 | 0 | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteUGREEN states that all its NAS support Wake on LAN, enabled from Control Panel > Hardware & Power > Power and triggered from the UGREEN NAS client | |
| Ports | ||
| No | YES (8K)Catalog noteHDMI 2.1 output, listed by UGREEN as 8K | |
| No | YES (SD 4.0)Catalog noteFront SD 4.0 UHS-II card reader | |
| No | YES (Thunderbolt 4) | |
| 0 | 4Catalog noteTwo USB-A at 10Gb/s (one front, one rear) and two rear USB 2.0 at 480Mb/s, alongside the two Thunderbolt 4 ports | |
| No | YES (Thunderbolt 4)Catalog noteTwo front Thunderbolt 4 ports at 40Gb/s, usable for a direct link to a workstation | |
| Power | ||
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| 550W | 43.07 WCatalog noteUGREEN states 43.07 W under drive access and 24.91 W in drive hibernation | |
| Processor | ||
| Not recorded | x86-64 | |
| Not recorded | 10 | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteIntel AES New Instructions are listed as supported on the Core 5 120U | |
| No | YesCatalog noteIntel lists Quick Sync Video as supported on the Core 5 120U fitted here, and UGREEN builds the 8K HDMI output and Plex transcoding around it | |
| Not recorded | Intel Core 5 120U | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteThe Core 5 120U is a Raptor Lake-U Refresh part and Intel lists no AI Boost NPU for it; the local AI photo features run on the CPU and integrated graphics | |
| Raid | ||
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteUGOS Pro offers Btrfs or EXT4 when a volume is created, and snapshot-based recovery requires Btrfs | |
| No | NoCatalog noteThe published storage modes are JBOD, Basic and RAID 0, 1, 5, 6 and 10, with no flexible mixed-drive mode | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| YES (RAID-Z) | Yes | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteUGOS Pro ships a Snapshot app that captures point-in-time versions of files, and UGREEN lists snapshot management among this model's workloads | |
| Yes | NoCatalog noteUGOS Pro offers only Btrfs and EXT4 at volume creation | |
| Remote Access | ||
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteUGREEN documents DDNS as the advanced alternative to UGREENlink, reaching the NAS through your own domain with router-side port forwarding | |
| YES (UniFi Cloud) | YES (UGREENlink)Catalog noteUGREENlink is the built-in remote access feature, enabled from Control Panel > Device Connection > Remote access and reached through a custom ug.link address without port forwarding | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteUGREEN documents enabling SSH from Control Panel > Terminal, with root privileges through sudo | |
| Not recorded | NoCatalog noteThe published UGOS Pro app list carries no VPN server, and UGREEN's own remote access guide covers UGREENlink, DDNS and Tailscale, with Tailscale running in Docker and WireGuard left to the user to operate | |
| Storage | ||
| No | NoCatalog noteUGREEN publishes no expansion enclosure for the NASync range; extra hardware goes through the PCIe Gen4 x4 slot instead | |
YesCatalog noteHot spare support and hot-swappable power modules | YesCatalog noteUGREEN states that its NAS support hot-swapping hard drives, while recommending a shutdown first for data safety | |
| 2 | 2 | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteUGOS Pro can build a separate M.2 SSD storage pool on the DXP models that carry M.2 slots, instead of using them only as read or read-write cache | |
| Not recorded | 208 TBManufacturer sourceThe stated maximum raw storage capacity is 208 TB. UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra manufacturer product page →
This is a maximum across supported drives, not included or usable storage capacity. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteUGREEN states 208TB across six 32TB SATA drives and two 8TB M.2 SSDs | |
16Manufacturer sourceThe chassis has 16 SATA drive bays for 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch drives. Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS manufacturer product page →
Drive-bay counts do not imply disks are included. Cache slots do not establish SSD storage-pool support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 6Manufacturer sourceThe enclosure has six SATA drive bays. UGREEN NASync DXP6800 Ultra manufacturer product page →
This is a maximum across supported drives, not included or usable storage capacity. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology