
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E vs Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E and Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
A summary of selected recorded differences between these presence sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Fall Alerts (alerts): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — No; Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 — Yes (Aqara states simultaneous fall detection when side-mounted.).
- Multi Person Detection (features): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — No; Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 — Yes (Tracks up to 10 people in real time across multiple zones.).
- Light (sensors): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — No; Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 — Yes (Built-in ambient light sensor for brightness-aware automations.).
- Thread (connectivity): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — No; Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 — Thread Border Router required (Supports Matter over Thread; a compatible Thread Border Router or an Aqara hub is required.).
- Area Of Detection (features): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — 50 m²; Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 — 80 m² (Side mounting is verified up to 10 m depth and 8 m width.).
- Range Of Detection (features): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — 6m / 19ft; Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 — 10m / 33ft.
- Alexa (integrations): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — Aqara Hub required; Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 — Yes (Listed as compatible on the official FP400 product page.).
- 1 of 25 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1EAqara Hub required
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400Yes
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1EAqara Hub required
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400Yes
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 25 of 25 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
Catalog note
Aqara states simultaneous fall detection when side-mounted.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
Connectivity
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Thread Border Router required
Catalog note
Supports Matter over Thread; a compatible Thread Border Router or an Aqara hub is required.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Zigbee Hub required
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Dual-protocol sensor; in Zigbee mode a compatible Aqara hub is required to unlock the full experience.
Features
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- 120°
Manufacturer source
The stated field of view is up to 120 degrees.
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- 120°
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- 50 m²
Manufacturer source
The advertised coverage is up to 50 square metres with ceiling mounting.
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- 80 m²
Catalog note
Side mounting is verified up to 10 m depth and 8 m width.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
Catalog note
Aqara states dwell analytics including average dwell time and walking distance.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
Manufacturer source
It can track up to ten occupants.
Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Thread and Zigbee are alternative operating modes. Use a compatible controller and configure zones for the room.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Tracks up to 10 people in real time across multiple zones.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- 6m / 19ft
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- 10m / 33ft
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Not recorded
Catalog note
Mains-powered and Zigbee-capable, but Aqara does not state whether the FP400 repeats Zigbee traffic as a router.
Integrations
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
Catalog note
Listed as compatible on the official FP400 product page.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee end device: reaches Apple Home through an Aqara hub (Matter over Bridge).
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
Catalog note
Listed as compatible on the official FP400 product page.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee with Matter over Bridge support: exposed to Matter through a Matter-capable Aqara hub such as the Hub M3.
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Matter-over-Thread support is documented.
Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Thread and Zigbee are alternative operating modes. Use a compatible controller and configure zones for the room.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Matter over Thread; the official page and Aqara's release state Matter support.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
Catalog note
Via Matter, through an Aqara hub acting as Matter bridge.
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter.
Power
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- USB-C
Catalog note
Permanently powered over USB-C at 5V 1A. There is no battery option.
Sensors
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in ambient light sensor for brightness-aware automations.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Presence detection uses millimetre-wave radar.
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
mmwave sensor
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The sensor uses 60 GHz millimetre-wave radar.
Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Thread and Zigbee are alternative operating modes. Use a compatible controller and configure zones for the room.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
60GHz mmWave radar presence detection, including when a person is still.
| Specification | Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E | Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| No | YesCatalog noteAqara states simultaneous fall detection when side-mounted. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Connectivity | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | Thread Border Router requiredCatalog noteSupports Matter over Thread; a compatible Thread Border Router or an Aqara hub is required. | |
| No | No | |
| Zigbee Hub required | Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteDual-protocol sensor; in Zigbee mode a compatible Aqara hub is required to unlock the full experience. | |
| Features | ||
120°Manufacturer sourceThe stated field of view is up to 120 degrees. Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 120° | |
50 m²Manufacturer sourceThe advertised coverage is up to 50 square metres with ceiling mounting. Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 80 m²Catalog noteSide mounting is verified up to 10 m depth and 8 m width. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAqara states dwell analytics including average dwell time and walking distance. | |
| No | YesManufacturer sourceIt can track up to ten occupants. Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 manufacturer product page →
Thread and Zigbee are alternative operating modes. Use a compatible controller and configure zones for the room. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteTracks up to 10 people in real time across multiple zones. | |
| 6m / 19ft | 10m / 33ft | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recordedCatalog noteMains-powered and Zigbee-capable, but Aqara does not state whether the FP400 repeats Zigbee traffic as a router. | |
| Integrations | ||
| Aqara Hub required | YesCatalog noteListed as compatible on the official FP400 product page. | |
Aqara Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee end device: reaches Apple Home through an Aqara hub (Matter over Bridge). | YesCatalog noteVia Matter. | |
| Aqara Hub required | YesCatalog noteListed as compatible on the official FP400 product page. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteVia Matter. | |
Aqara Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee with Matter over Bridge support: exposed to Matter through a Matter-capable Aqara hub such as the Hub M3. | YesManufacturer sourceMatter-over-Thread support is documented. Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 manufacturer product page →
Thread and Zigbee are alternative operating modes. Use a compatible controller and configure zones for the room. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteMatter over Thread; the official page and Aqara's release state Matter support. | |
Aqara Hub requiredCatalog noteVia Matter, through an Aqara hub acting as Matter bridge. | YesCatalog noteVia Matter. | |
| Power | ||
| Yes | USB-CCatalog notePermanently powered over USB-C at 5V 1A. There is no battery option. | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in ambient light sensor for brightness-aware automations. | |
YesManufacturer sourcePresence detection uses millimetre-wave radar. Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog notemmwave sensor | YesManufacturer sourceThe sensor uses 60 GHz millimetre-wave radar. Aqara Spatial Multi-Sensor FP400 manufacturer product page →
Thread and Zigbee are alternative operating modes. Use a compatible controller and configure zones for the room. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note60GHz mmWave radar presence detection, including when a person is still. | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology