Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E

Aqara · Presence Sensors · Model PS-S03D

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E lists Range Of Detection: 6m / 19ft; Presence; Home Assistant.
  • Check the detection angle, placement and test conditions; the recorded range is not a measured result in your room.

Browse more from Aqara or explore all presence sensors in our catalog.

Recorded year
2024
Recorded warranty
1 year
Dimensions
57 x 50 x 37 mm
Weight
69g

The details that shape your choice

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Range Of Detection
6m / 19ft
Multi Person Detection
No
Presence
Yes
Presence Alerts
Yes
Zigbee
Zigbee Hub required
Angle Of Detection
120°

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

    View Home Assistant details →

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E

What is the detection range of Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E?

Range Of Detection: 6m / 19ft. Check the detection angle, placement and test conditions; the recorded range is not a measured result in your room.

View Range Of Detection specifications →

Does Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E support multi-person detection?

No, according to the listed specifications. Verify the occupancy limit and zone behavior; a capability flag is not an accuracy measurement.

View Multi Person Detection specifications →

What is the presence-detection capability of Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E?

Presence detection uses millimetre-wave radar. Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable. Check the sensing method, placement and limits for still occupants.

Source: Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Presence specifications →

Does Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E support Matter?

Matter is listed as “Aqara Hub required”. The stated condition applies to this feature. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity. Zigbee with Matter over Bridge support: exposed to Matter through a Matter-capable Aqara hub such as the Hub M3.

View Matter specifications →

Does Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E work with Home Assistant?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

View Home Assistant specifications →

Explore the full picture

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

3 of 25 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

25 of 25 specifications · 6 sections

Features8 fields
Features specifications
Multi Person DetectionNo
Area Of Detection50 m²
Manufacturer source

The advertised coverage is up to 50 square metres with ceiling mounting.

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Angle Of Detection120°
Manufacturer source

The stated field of view is up to 120 degrees.

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Range Of Detection6m / 19ft
AutomationsYes
Zigbee RouterYes
History RecordsYes
Sleep MonitoringNo
Sensors2 fields
Sensors specifications
PresenceYes
Manufacturer source

Presence detection uses millimetre-wave radar.

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

mmwave sensor

LightNo
Alerts2 fields
Alerts specifications
Presence AlertsYes
Fall AlertsNo
Connectivity6 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiNo
5 GHz Wi-FiNo
BluetoothNo
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeZigbee Hub required
ThreadNo
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeAqara Hub required
AlexaAqara Hub required
Apple HomeAqara Hub required
Details & conditions

Zigbee end device: reaches Apple Home through an Aqara hub (Matter over Bridge).

SmartThingsAqara Hub required
Details & conditions

Via Matter, through an Aqara hub acting as Matter bridge.

Home AssistantYes
MatterAqara Hub required
Details & conditions

Zigbee with Matter over Bridge support: exposed to Matter through a Matter-capable Aqara hub such as the Hub M3.

Power1 fields
Power specifications
WiredYes

How this device compares

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 15 presence sensors in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Zigbee Router: 3 of 13 known answers are Yes

Features: 23% among explicit Yes/No answers; 2 of 15 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Automations: 15 of 15 known answers are Yes

Features: 100% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 15 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

History Records: 10 of 10 known answers are Yes

Features: 100% among explicit Yes/No answers; 5 of 15 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

3 of 15 models are from Aqara

Counts presence sensors listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E?

These checks describe presence sensors requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Check the sensing method and its stated detection limits.
  2. Verify configurable zones and exclusion areas.
  3. Compare mounting requirements and continuous-power needs.
  4. Test how the sensor handles still occupants and movement outside the room.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E vs Similar Presence Sensors

See how Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E stacks up against other presence sensors in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.