The Smart Device Compare comparison

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E vs SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E and SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor

A summary of selected recorded differences between these presence sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Zigbee Router (features): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — Yes; SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor — No.
  • Light (sensors): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — No; SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor — Yes.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Angle Of Detection (features): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — 120°; SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor — 110°.
  • Alexa (integrations): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — Aqara Hub required; SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor — Yes.
  • Apple Home (integrations): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — Aqara Hub required (Zigbee end device: reaches Apple Home through an Aqara hub (Matter over Bridge).); SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor — SONOFF Hub required (SONOFF lists this model among the Zigbee devices its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) publish to Matter, which is how it reaches the Apple Home app. Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.).
  • Google Home (integrations): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — Aqara Hub required; SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor — Yes.
Information still to confirm
  • 1 of 25 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

9differences with recorded values for every device
1rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Aqara Presence Sensor FP1EAqara Hub required
  • SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence SensorSONOFF Hub required

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Matter

  • Aqara Presence Sensor FP1EAqara Hub required
  • SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence SensorSONOFF Hub required

Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 25 of 25 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Alerts

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
No
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
No
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Yes
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
Yes
Catalog note

5.8GHz Microwave Radar

Connectivity

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
No
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
No
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
No
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
No
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
No
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
No
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
No
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
No
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
No
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
No
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Zigbee Hub required
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
Zigbee Hub required

Features

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
120°
Manufacturer source

The stated field of view is up to 120 degrees.

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
110°
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
50 m²
Manufacturer source

The advertised coverage is up to 50 square metres with ceiling mounting.

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
Not recorded
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Yes
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
Yes
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Yes
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
Yes
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
No
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
No
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
6m / 19ft
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
6m / 19ft
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
No
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
No
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Yes
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
No

Integrations

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Aqara Hub required
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
Yes
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Aqara Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee end device: reaches Apple Home through an Aqara hub (Matter over Bridge).

SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

SONOFF lists this model among the Zigbee devices its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) publish to Matter, which is how it reaches the Apple Home app. Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Aqara Hub required
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
Yes
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Yes
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
Yes
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Aqara Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee with Matter over Bridge support: exposed to Matter through a Matter-capable Aqara hub such as the Hub M3.

SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF lists it among the Zigbee models its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) republish into Matter.

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Aqara Hub required
Catalog note

Via Matter, through an Aqara hub acting as Matter bridge.

SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
Yes

Power

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Yes
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
USB-C

Sensors

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
No
SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
Yes
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Yes
Manufacturer source

Presence detection uses millimetre-wave radar.

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

mmwave sensor

SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
Yes
Specifications for Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E versus SONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
SpecificationAqara Presence Sensor FP1ESONOFF Zigbee Human Presence Sensor
Alerts
NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

5.8GHz Microwave Radar

Connectivity
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Zigbee Hub requiredZigbee Hub required
Features
120°
Manufacturer source

The stated field of view is up to 120 degrees.

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

110°
50 m²
Manufacturer source

The advertised coverage is up to 50 square metres with ceiling mounting.

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Not recorded
YesYes
YesYes
NoNo
6m / 19ft6m / 19ft
NoNo
YesNo
Integrations
Aqara Hub requiredYes
Aqara Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee end device: reaches Apple Home through an Aqara hub (Matter over Bridge).

SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

SONOFF lists this model among the Zigbee devices its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) publish to Matter, which is how it reaches the Apple Home app. Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.

Aqara Hub requiredYes
YesYes
Aqara Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee with Matter over Bridge support: exposed to Matter through a Matter-capable Aqara hub such as the Hub M3.

SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF lists it among the Zigbee models its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) republish into Matter.

Aqara Hub required
Catalog note

Via Matter, through an Aqara hub acting as Matter bridge.

Yes
Power
YesUSB-C
Sensors
NoYes
Yes
Manufacturer source

Presence detection uses millimetre-wave radar.

Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

mmwave sensor

Yes

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology