
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E vs Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E and Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
A summary of selected recorded differences between these presence sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Zigbee Router (features): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — Yes; Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2 — No (Battery-powered Zigbee end device, so it does not repeat traffic for other devices.).
- Wired (power): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — Yes; Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2 — No (Powered by three standard AA batteries (included), rated for up to 3 years in typical usage, so it needs no outlet or wiring.).
- Range Of Detection (features): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — 6m / 19ft; Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2 — 5m / 16ft.
- Alexa (integrations): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — Aqara Hub required; Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2 — Yes (Works with Echo devices that have a built-in Zigbee hub, including Echo (4th Gen), Echo Plus (1st and 2nd Gen), Echo Studio, Echo Show 8 (3rd Gen), Echo Show 10 (2nd and 3rd Gen), Echo Hub, Eero 6 and Eero Pro 6.).
- Apple Home (integrations): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — Aqara Hub required (Zigbee end device: reaches Apple Home through an Aqara hub (Matter over Bridge).); Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2 — No.
- Google Home (integrations): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — Aqara Hub required; Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2 — No.
- 3 of 25 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · Third Reality
Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1EAqara Hub required
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2No
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1EAqara Hub required
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2No
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 25 of 25 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- Yes
Catalog note
Presence and absence can trigger lights, thermostats, curtains, security cameras or a phone notification in a compatible smart home system.
Connectivity
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Zigbee Hub required
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 end device. A compatible Zigbee hub or coordinator is required: Home Assistant (ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT), SmartThings, Aeotec, Homey, Hubitat, and Echo devices with a built-in Zigbee hub.
Features
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- 120°
Manufacturer source
The stated field of view is up to 120 degrees.
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- Not recorded
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- 50 m²
Manufacturer source
The advertised coverage is up to 50 square metres with ceiling mounting.
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- Not recorded
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- Yes
Catalog note
Five adjustable sensitivity levels plus AI-enhanced environment learning to cut false triggers from airflow or moving curtains.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- Not recorded
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
Catalog note
Reports a single binary occupancy state, with no person count or zone tracking.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- 6m / 19ft
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- 5m / 16ft
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
Catalog note
Battery-powered Zigbee end device, so it does not repeat traffic for other devices.
Integrations
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- Yes
Catalog note
Works with Echo devices that have a built-in Zigbee hub, including Echo (4th Gen), Echo Plus (1st and 2nd Gen), Echo Studio, Echo Show 8 (3rd Gen), Echo Show 10 (2nd and 3rd Gen), Echo Hub, Eero 6 and Eero Pro 6.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee end device: reaches Apple Home through an Aqara hub (Matter over Bridge).
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- Yes
Catalog note
Supported through both ZHA and Zigbee2MQTT. Zigbee2MQTT documents model 3RPS01083Z and exposes battery, occupancy, sensor calibration and sensor sensitivity.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee with Matter over Bridge support: exposed to Matter through a Matter-capable Aqara hub such as the Hub M3.
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
Catalog note
A Zigbee 3.0 device. Model 3RPS01083Z returns no result in the CSA certified products database and the manufacturer does not claim Matter support.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
Catalog note
Via Matter, through an Aqara hub acting as Matter bridge.
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- Yes
Catalog note
Listed by the manufacturer as compatible with SmartThings (2015/2018 hubs) and the Aeotec Smart Home Hub.
Power
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
Catalog note
Powered by three standard AA batteries (included), rated for up to 3 years in typical usage, so it needs no outlet or wiring.
Sensors
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Presence detection uses millimetre-wave radar.
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
mmwave sensor
- Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2
- Yes
Catalog note
24 GHz mmWave radar that detects stationary people and micro-motion, and reads through non-metallic materials such as wood and glass.
| Specification | Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E | Third Reality Smart Presence Sensor R2 |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog notePresence and absence can trigger lights, thermostats, curtains, security cameras or a phone notification in a compatible smart home system. | |
| Connectivity | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Zigbee Hub required | Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 end device. A compatible Zigbee hub or coordinator is required: Home Assistant (ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT), SmartThings, Aeotec, Homey, Hubitat, and Echo devices with a built-in Zigbee hub. | |
| Features | ||
120°Manufacturer sourceThe stated field of view is up to 120 degrees. Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Not recorded | |
50 m²Manufacturer sourceThe advertised coverage is up to 50 square metres with ceiling mounting. Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Not recorded | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteFive adjustable sensitivity levels plus AI-enhanced environment learning to cut false triggers from airflow or moving curtains. | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | NoCatalog noteReports a single binary occupancy state, with no person count or zone tracking. | |
| 6m / 19ft | 5m / 16ft | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | NoCatalog noteBattery-powered Zigbee end device, so it does not repeat traffic for other devices. | |
| Integrations | ||
| Aqara Hub required | YesCatalog noteWorks with Echo devices that have a built-in Zigbee hub, including Echo (4th Gen), Echo Plus (1st and 2nd Gen), Echo Studio, Echo Show 8 (3rd Gen), Echo Show 10 (2nd and 3rd Gen), Echo Hub, Eero 6 and Eero Pro 6. | |
Aqara Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee end device: reaches Apple Home through an Aqara hub (Matter over Bridge). | No | |
| Aqara Hub required | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSupported through both ZHA and Zigbee2MQTT. Zigbee2MQTT documents model 3RPS01083Z and exposes battery, occupancy, sensor calibration and sensor sensitivity. | |
Aqara Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee with Matter over Bridge support: exposed to Matter through a Matter-capable Aqara hub such as the Hub M3. | NoCatalog noteA Zigbee 3.0 device. Model 3RPS01083Z returns no result in the CSA certified products database and the manufacturer does not claim Matter support. | |
Aqara Hub requiredCatalog noteVia Matter, through an Aqara hub acting as Matter bridge. | YesCatalog noteListed by the manufacturer as compatible with SmartThings (2015/2018 hubs) and the Aeotec Smart Home Hub. | |
| Power | ||
| Yes | NoCatalog notePowered by three standard AA batteries (included), rated for up to 3 years in typical usage, so it needs no outlet or wiring. | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourcePresence detection uses millimetre-wave radar. Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog notemmwave sensor | YesCatalog note24 GHz mmWave radar that detects stationary people and micro-motion, and reads through non-metallic materials such as wood and glass. | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology