
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Shelly Presence Gen4 vs Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Shelly Presence Gen4 and Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
A summary of selected recorded differences between these presence sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Shelly Presence Gen4 — Yes (Wi-Fi 6, 802.11 b/g/n/ax on 2401-2483 MHz.); Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core — No.
- Multi Person Detection (features): Shelly Presence Gen4 — Yes (Identifies up to 6 people at once and maps them onto up to 10 customizable detection zones.); Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core — No (The radar answers occupied or not occupied. SONOFF never claims people counting, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes a single occupancy binary rather than per-target data.).
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Shelly Presence Gen4 — Yes (Bluetooth 5 LE for onboarding.); Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core — For Pairing (Bluetooth LE is used by the eWeLink BLE Setup flow to add the device and to configure the detection zones and Detection Calibration locally, which is how third-party platform users reach those settings. All reporting still happens over Zigbee.).
- Angle Of Detection (features): Shelly Presence Gen4 — 140° Horizontal / 120° Vertical; Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core — 120° (SONOFF's detection-range section states a 120° detection angle, matching the figure in SmartHomeScene's hands-on. The highlights blurb on the same help center page says 110°, which is the angle of the older SNZB-06P.).
- Range Of Detection (features): Shelly Presence Gen4 — 8m / 26ft; Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core — 4m / 13ft (Radial detection distance of about 4 meters, split into seven independent zones of 0.5m that can each be switched off in the app to mask a doorway or a desk fan.).
- Apple Home (integrations): Shelly Presence Gen4 — Yes (Via Matter); Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core — SONOFF Hub required (The sensor has no HomeKit profile of its own. SONOFF documents Apple Home support through its own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE), which republish the Zigbee device into the Apple ecosystem.).
- 3 of 25 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · Sonoff
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
Catalog update date not recorded
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Shelly Presence Gen4Yes
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence CoreSONOFF Hub required
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Shelly Presence Gen4Yes
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence CoreSONOFF Hub required
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 25 of 25 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Presence and vacancy can trigger lights, HVAC, blinds, security or a notification through Shelly Smart Control, Matter or local webhooks.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
Presence and absence events drive scenes and notifications, with a configurable occupancy timeout before the room is reported empty.
Connectivity
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Wi-Fi 6, 802.11 b/g/n/ax on 2401-2483 MHz.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Bluetooth 5 LE is specified.
Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical details: device description and main features
- Model
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Bluetooth 5 LE for onboarding.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- For Pairing
Catalog note
Bluetooth LE is used by the eWeLink BLE Setup flow to add the device and to configure the detection zones and Detection Calibration locally, which is how third-party platform users reach those settings. All reporting still happens over Zigbee.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 (802.15.4). A five-press on the button switches the firmware between Matter over Wi-Fi (the default) and Zigbee. Using the Zigbee radio needs a Zigbee coordinator.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4) end device with an open-area range of 100m. It needs a Zigbee coordinator: a SONOFF gateway, or any Zigbee 3.0 hub such as a Zigbee2MQTT or ZHA dongle.
Features
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- 140° Horizontal / 120° Vertical
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- 120°
Catalog note
SONOFF's detection-range section states a 120° detection angle, matching the figure in SmartHomeScene's hands-on. The highlights blurb on the same help center page says 110°, which is the angle of the older SNZB-06P.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- 42 m²
Manufacturer source
The stated detection area is up to 42 square metres.
Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical details: device description and main features
- Model
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Not recorded
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
20 schedules, scripting, MQTT, 20 webhooks and local logic on the device, plus Matter occupancy for platform automations.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
Presence and the lux reading can both trigger eWeLink scenes, which is how SONOFF pitches it for lighting that only turns on when the room is dark and occupied.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Not recorded
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
eWeLink keeps occupancy detection logs and a record of the light level over time, which SONOFF also allows exporting.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The sensor supports simultaneous detection of multiple occupants.
Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical details: device description and main features
- Model
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Identifies up to 6 people at once and maps them onto up to 10 customizable detection zones.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
Catalog note
The radar answers occupied or not occupied. SONOFF never claims people counting, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes a single occupancy binary rather than per-target data.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- 8m / 26ft
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- 4m / 13ft
Manufacturer source
The advertised detection range is up to four metres.
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Range depends on placement and environmental interference.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Radial detection distance of about 4 meters, split into seven independent zones of 0.5m that can each be switched off in the app to mask a doorway or a desk fan.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
Catalog note
SONOFF states the device cannot accurately detect a sleeping person, because the chest movement of breathing during sleep is too subtle for it.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Not recorded
Catalog note
USB-C powered and able to join a Zigbee network, but Shelly's knowledge base does not say whether it repeats traffic as a Zigbee router.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The device can repeat Zigbee signals.
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Range depends on placement and environmental interference.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
SONOFF states the device can act as a Zigbee router and extend the coverage of the mesh, which its permanent USB-C power allows.
Integrations
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter. Shelly also lists the Alexa Motion Sensor capability.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF lists Alexa among the third-party platforms that can query the motion status, through the eWeLink cloud-to-cloud integration behind a SONOFF Zigbee gateway.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note
The sensor has no HomeKit profile of its own. SONOFF documents Apple Home support through its own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE), which republish the Zigbee device into the Apple ecosystem.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter. Shelly also lists the Google Smart Home Occupancy Sensing trait.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF lists Google Home among the third-party platforms that can query the occupancy status, once the sensor is added to eWeLink through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced cloud to cloud.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter. Shelly's knowledge base also lists Home Assistant as a supported platform, plus local MQTT, webhooks and an embedded web interface.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
Zigbee2MQTT supports the exact model and exposes occupancy, illuminance, the occupancy timeout, radar sensitivity, the seven detection zones and the spatial learning calibration. SONOFF also documents ZHA, which currently needs a quirk script it provides.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Matter uses the Wi-Fi connection.
Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical details: device description and main features
- Model
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Matter over Wi-Fi. CSA certificate CSA25E3FMAT48529-24, certified 2025-11-18, vendor 0x1490 product 0x1821.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note
The device is Zigbee, not Matter. SONOFF's own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE) are what expose it to a Matter fabric.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter. Shelly also lists the SmartThings Presence Sensor capability.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF publishes a SmartThings driver for the model and links the channel invite from its help center page; the device then reports occupancy in SmartThings.
Power
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Continuous power is supplied through 5 V USB-C.
Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical details: device description and main features
- Model
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Powered by USB-C at 5 VDC, 1 A. Nominal consumption 2.5 W, 3.5 W maximum. There is no battery option.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- USB-C
Catalog note
Permanently powered over a USB-C port rated 5V 0.5A. There is no battery option, so the sensor has to stay plugged in.
Sensors
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The light sensor reports dark, twilight and bright states.
Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical details: device description and main features
- Model
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Built-in light sensor that reports dark, twilight and bright states for lighting-aware automations.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Ambient light sensing is included.
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Range depends on placement and environmental interference.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Ambient light sensor reporting a lux value, with a calibration offset and a history log. Zigbee2MQTT exposes illuminance and the illuminance calibration.
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Presence detection uses millimetre-wave radar.
Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical details: device description and main features
- Model
- Shelly Presence Gen4
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
60-64 GHz mmWave radar that detects people who are sitting still, with still detection out to 3 m and tracking of up to 6 people across up to 10 zones.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Presence sensing uses 24 GHz radar.
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Range depends on placement and environmental interference.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
24GHz mmWave radar that reads micro-movements such as the chest expansion of breathing, so it holds detection on someone sitting still. SONOFF notes a completely motionless person is best detected within 3 meters facing the device, and that it cannot reliably detect a sleeping person.
| Specification | Shelly Presence Gen4 | Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| No | No | |
YesCatalog notePresence and vacancy can trigger lights, HVAC, blinds, security or a notification through Shelly Smart Control, Matter or local webhooks. | YesCatalog notePresence and absence events drive scenes and notifications, with a configurable occupancy timeout before the room is reported empty. | |
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteWi-Fi 6, 802.11 b/g/n/ax on 2401-2483 MHz. | No | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceBluetooth 5 LE is specified. Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteBluetooth 5 LE for onboarding. | For PairingCatalog noteBluetooth LE is used by the eWeLink BLE Setup flow to add the device and to configure the detection zones and Detection Calibration locally, which is how third-party platform users reach those settings. All reporting still happens over Zigbee. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 (802.15.4). A five-press on the button switches the firmware between Matter over Wi-Fi (the default) and Zigbee. Using the Zigbee radio needs a Zigbee coordinator. | Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4) end device with an open-area range of 100m. It needs a Zigbee coordinator: a SONOFF gateway, or any Zigbee 3.0 hub such as a Zigbee2MQTT or ZHA dongle. | |
| Features | ||
| 140° Horizontal / 120° Vertical | 120°Catalog noteSONOFF's detection-range section states a 120° detection angle, matching the figure in SmartHomeScene's hands-on. The highlights blurb on the same help center page says 110°, which is the angle of the older SNZB-06P. | |
42 m²Manufacturer sourceThe stated detection area is up to 42 square metres. Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog note20 schedules, scripting, MQTT, 20 webhooks and local logic on the device, plus Matter occupancy for platform automations. | YesCatalog notePresence and the lux reading can both trigger eWeLink scenes, which is how SONOFF pitches it for lighting that only turns on when the room is dark and occupied. | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteeWeLink keeps occupancy detection logs and a record of the light level over time, which SONOFF also allows exporting. | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe sensor supports simultaneous detection of multiple occupants. Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteIdentifies up to 6 people at once and maps them onto up to 10 customizable detection zones. | NoCatalog noteThe radar answers occupied or not occupied. SONOFF never claims people counting, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes a single occupancy binary rather than per-target data. | |
| 8m / 26ft | 4m / 13ftManufacturer sourceThe advertised detection range is up to four metres. Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →
Range depends on placement and environmental interference. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteRadial detection distance of about 4 meters, split into seven independent zones of 0.5m that can each be switched off in the app to mask a doorway or a desk fan. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteSONOFF states the device cannot accurately detect a sleeping person, because the chest movement of breathing during sleep is too subtle for it. | |
Not recordedCatalog noteUSB-C powered and able to join a Zigbee network, but Shelly's knowledge base does not say whether it repeats traffic as a Zigbee router. | YesManufacturer sourceThe device can repeat Zigbee signals. Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →
Range depends on placement and environmental interference. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSONOFF states the device can act as a Zigbee router and extend the coverage of the mesh, which its permanent USB-C power allows. | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter. Shelly also lists the Alexa Motion Sensor capability. | YesCatalog noteSONOFF lists Alexa among the third-party platforms that can query the motion status, through the eWeLink cloud-to-cloud integration behind a SONOFF Zigbee gateway. | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | SONOFF Hub requiredCatalog noteThe sensor has no HomeKit profile of its own. SONOFF documents Apple Home support through its own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE), which republish the Zigbee device into the Apple ecosystem. | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter. Shelly also lists the Google Smart Home Occupancy Sensing trait. | YesCatalog noteSONOFF lists Google Home among the third-party platforms that can query the occupancy status, once the sensor is added to eWeLink through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced cloud to cloud. | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter. Shelly's knowledge base also lists Home Assistant as a supported platform, plus local MQTT, webhooks and an embedded web interface. | YesCatalog noteZigbee2MQTT supports the exact model and exposes occupancy, illuminance, the occupancy timeout, radar sensitivity, the seven detection zones and the spatial learning calibration. SONOFF also documents ZHA, which currently needs a quirk script it provides. | |
YesManufacturer sourceMatter uses the Wi-Fi connection. Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteMatter over Wi-Fi. CSA certificate CSA25E3FMAT48529-24, certified 2025-11-18, vendor 0x1490 product 0x1821. | SONOFF Hub requiredCatalog noteThe device is Zigbee, not Matter. SONOFF's own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE) are what expose it to a Matter fabric. | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter. Shelly also lists the SmartThings Presence Sensor capability. | YesCatalog noteSONOFF publishes a SmartThings driver for the model and links the channel invite from its help center page; the device then reports occupancy in SmartThings. | |
| Power | ||
YesManufacturer sourceContinuous power is supplied through 5 V USB-C. Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog notePowered by USB-C at 5 VDC, 1 A. Nominal consumption 2.5 W, 3.5 W maximum. There is no battery option. | USB-CCatalog notePermanently powered over a USB-C port rated 5V 0.5A. There is no battery option, so the sensor has to stay plugged in. | |
| Sensors | ||
YesManufacturer sourceThe light sensor reports dark, twilight and bright states. Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteBuilt-in light sensor that reports dark, twilight and bright states for lighting-aware automations. | YesManufacturer sourceAmbient light sensing is included. Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →
Range depends on placement and environmental interference. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteAmbient light sensor reporting a lux value, with a calibration offset and a history log. Zigbee2MQTT exposes illuminance and the illuminance calibration. | |
YesManufacturer sourcePresence detection uses millimetre-wave radar. Shelly Presence Gen4 manufacturer product page →
Coverage is a manufacturer maximum, not a measured result for every room. The page gives conflicting occupant limits in different sections; no exact occupant count is asserted here. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note60-64 GHz mmWave radar that detects people who are sitting still, with still detection out to 3 m and tracking of up to 6 people across up to 10 zones. | YesManufacturer sourcePresence sensing uses 24 GHz radar. Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →
Range depends on placement and environmental interference. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note24GHz mmWave radar that reads micro-movements such as the chest expansion of breathing, so it holds detection on someone sitting still. SONOFF notes a completely motionless person is best detected within 3 meters facing the device, and that it cannot reliably detect a sleeping person. | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology