Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core

Sonoff · Presence Sensors · Model SNZB-06P24

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core lists Range Of Detection: 4m / 13ft; Presence; Home Assistant.
  • Check the detection angle, placement and test conditions; the recorded range is not a measured result in your room.

Browse more from Sonoff or explore all presence sensors in our catalog.

Recorded year
2026
Recorded warranty
2 years
Dimensions
44.2 x 44.2 x 59 mm
Weight
34.5g

The details that shape your choice

Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Range Of Detection
4m / 13ft
Multi Person Detection
No
Presence
Yes
Presence Alerts
Yes
Bluetooth
For Pairing
Zigbee
Zigbee Hub required

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Zigbee2MQTT supports the exact model and exposes occupancy, illuminance, the occupancy timeout, radar sensitivity, the seven detection zones and the spatial learning calibration. SONOFF also documents ZHA, which currently needs a quirk script it provides.

    View Home Assistant details →

What to consider

  • Multi-person detection is listed as unavailable; check the supported occupancy events. The radar answers occupied or not occupied. SONOFF never claims people counting, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes a single occupancy binary rather than per-target data.

    View Multi Person Detection details →

Still needs verification

Confirm these details if they matter to your setup.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core

What is the detection range of Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core?

The advertised detection range is up to four metres. Range depends on placement and environmental interference. Check the detection angle, placement and test conditions; the recorded range is not a measured result in your room.

Source: Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Range Of Detection specifications →

Does Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core support multi-person detection?

No, according to the listed specifications. Verify the occupancy limit and zone behavior; a capability flag is not an accuracy measurement. The radar answers occupied or not occupied. SONOFF never claims people counting, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes a single occupancy binary rather than per-target data.

View Multi Person Detection specifications →

What is the presence-detection capability of Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core?

Presence sensing uses 24 GHz radar. Range depends on placement and environmental interference. Check the sensing method, placement and limits for still occupants.

Source: Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Presence specifications →

Does Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core support Matter?

Matter is listed as “SONOFF Hub required”. The stated condition applies to this feature. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity. The device is Zigbee, not Matter. SONOFF's own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE) are what expose it to a Matter fabric.

View Matter specifications →

Does Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core work with Home Assistant?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Zigbee2MQTT supports the exact model and exposes occupancy, illuminance, the occupancy timeout, radar sensitivity, the seven detection zones and the spatial learning calibration. SONOFF also documents ZHA, which currently needs a quirk script it provides.

View Home Assistant specifications →

Explore the full picture

Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

4 of 25 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

25 of 25 specifications · 6 sections

Features8 fields
Features specifications
Multi Person DetectionNo
Details & conditions

The radar answers occupied or not occupied. SONOFF never claims people counting, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes a single occupancy binary rather than per-target data.

Area Of DetectionNot recorded
Angle Of Detection120°
Details & conditions

SONOFF's detection-range section states a 120° detection angle, matching the figure in SmartHomeScene's hands-on. The highlights blurb on the same help center page says 110°, which is the angle of the older SNZB-06P.

Range Of Detection4m / 13ft
Manufacturer source

The advertised detection range is up to four metres.

Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Range depends on placement and environmental interference.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Radial detection distance of about 4 meters, split into seven independent zones of 0.5m that can each be switched off in the app to mask a doorway or a desk fan.

AutomationsYes
Details & conditions

Presence and the lux reading can both trigger eWeLink scenes, which is how SONOFF pitches it for lighting that only turns on when the room is dark and occupied.

Zigbee RouterYes
Manufacturer source

The device can repeat Zigbee signals.

Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Range depends on placement and environmental interference.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

SONOFF states the device can act as a Zigbee router and extend the coverage of the mesh, which its permanent USB-C power allows.

History RecordsYes
Details & conditions

eWeLink keeps occupancy detection logs and a record of the light level over time, which SONOFF also allows exporting.

Sleep MonitoringNo
Details & conditions

SONOFF states the device cannot accurately detect a sleeping person, because the chest movement of breathing during sleep is too subtle for it.

Sensors2 fields
Sensors specifications
PresenceYes
Manufacturer source

Presence sensing uses 24 GHz radar.

Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Range depends on placement and environmental interference.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

24GHz mmWave radar that reads micro-movements such as the chest expansion of breathing, so it holds detection on someone sitting still. SONOFF notes a completely motionless person is best detected within 3 meters facing the device, and that it cannot reliably detect a sleeping person.

LightYes
Manufacturer source

Ambient light sensing is included.

Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Range depends on placement and environmental interference.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Ambient light sensor reporting a lux value, with a calibration offset and a history log. Zigbee2MQTT exposes illuminance and the illuminance calibration.

Alerts2 fields
Alerts specifications
Presence AlertsYes
Details & conditions

Presence and absence events drive scenes and notifications, with a configurable occupancy timeout before the room is reported empty.

Fall AlertsNo
Connectivity6 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiNo
5 GHz Wi-FiNo
BluetoothFor Pairing
Details & conditions

Bluetooth LE is used by the eWeLink BLE Setup flow to add the device and to configure the detection zones and Detection Calibration locally, which is how third-party platform users reach those settings. All reporting still happens over Zigbee.

Z WaveNo
ZigbeeZigbee Hub required
Details & conditions

Zigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4) end device with an open-area range of 100m. It needs a Zigbee coordinator: a SONOFF gateway, or any Zigbee 3.0 hub such as a Zigbee2MQTT or ZHA dongle.

ThreadNo
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeYes
Details & conditions

SONOFF lists Google Home among the third-party platforms that can query the occupancy status, once the sensor is added to eWeLink through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced cloud to cloud.

AlexaYes
Details & conditions

SONOFF lists Alexa among the third-party platforms that can query the motion status, through the eWeLink cloud-to-cloud integration behind a SONOFF Zigbee gateway.

Apple HomeSONOFF Hub required
Details & conditions

The sensor has no HomeKit profile of its own. SONOFF documents Apple Home support through its own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE), which republish the Zigbee device into the Apple ecosystem.

SmartThingsYes
Details & conditions

SONOFF publishes a SmartThings driver for the model and links the channel invite from its help center page; the device then reports occupancy in SmartThings.

Home AssistantYes
Details & conditions

Zigbee2MQTT supports the exact model and exposes occupancy, illuminance, the occupancy timeout, radar sensitivity, the seven detection zones and the spatial learning calibration. SONOFF also documents ZHA, which currently needs a quirk script it provides.

MatterSONOFF Hub required
Details & conditions

The device is Zigbee, not Matter. SONOFF's own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE) are what expose it to a Matter fabric.

Power1 fields
Power specifications
WiredUSB-C
Details & conditions

Permanently powered over a USB-C port rated 5V 0.5A. There is no battery option, so the sensor has to stay plugged in.

How this device compares

Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 15 presence sensors in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Zigbee Router: 3 of 13 known answers are Yes

Features: 23% among explicit Yes/No answers; 2 of 15 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Light: 12 of 15 known answers are Yes

Sensors: 80% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 15 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Automations: 15 of 15 known answers are Yes

Features: 100% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 15 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

2 of 15 models are from Sonoff

Counts presence sensors listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core?

These checks describe presence sensors requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Check the sensing method and its stated detection limits.
  2. Verify configurable zones and exclusion areas.
  3. Compare mounting requirements and continuous-power needs.
  4. Test how the sensor handles still occupants and movement outside the room.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core vs Similar Presence Sensors

See how Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core stacks up against other presence sensors in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.