
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Shelly Dimmer Gen4 vs Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Shelly Dimmer Gen4 and Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
A summary of selected recorded differences between these relays. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Shelly Dimmer Gen4 — Yes (802.11 b/g/n/ax on 2401-2483 MHz, and the device can act as a Wi-Fi range extender); Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — No.
- Energy Monitoring (features): Shelly Dimmer Gen4 — Yes (Reports voltage, current and consumption in watts); Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — No (Power metering is the separate MINI ONE PM model; this one reports no energy data and Zigbee2MQTT exposes none).
- On Off Button (features): Shelly Dimmer Gen4 — No (The single control button handles the access point, factory reset, the Zigbee profile and dimming calibration, not on/off); Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — Yes.
- Apple Home (integrations): Shelly Dimmer Gen4 — Yes (Via Matter); Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — SONOFF Hub required (The product page states it works with Apple Home via a SONOFF Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.).
- Matter (integrations): Shelly Dimmer Gen4 — Yes (Matter certified by the CSA as Shelly Dimmer Gen4 US, certificate CSA2570AMAT46684-24); Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — SONOFF Hub required (The switch itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle).).
- Ac Load Voltage (power): Shelly Dimmer Gen4 — 100-120 V (Power supply: 120 VAC, 60 Hz. The device label reads 100-120 V~ 60 Hz.); Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — 100-240 V (Rated 16A 100-240V~ 50/60Hz).
- Resistive Maximum Load Current (power): Shelly Dimmer Gen4 — 1.7A (Output circuit rating: max. current 1.7 A); Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — 16A (60% higher than the ZBMINIR2, which is rated 10A).
- 13 of 46 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · Sonoff
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4Yes
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart SwitchSONOFF Hub required
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4Yes
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart SwitchSONOFF Hub required
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 46 of 46 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
802.11 b/g/n/ax on 2401-2483 MHz, and the device can act as a Wi-Fi range extender
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- No
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- No
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- No
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Bluetooth supports setup.
Shelly Dimmer Gen4 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Confirm regional voltage and the supported dimmable-load type before installation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Bluetooth 5.0, and the device works as a BLE gateway for other Shelly BLU devices
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
BLE powers Proximity Mode, which lets the phone connect to the switch directly for basic control and settings when no Zigbee gateway is available
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- No
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- No
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- No
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- No
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- No
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- No
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
802.15.4 Zigbee, selected with five presses of the control button (Matter is the default profile)
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 over IEEE 802.15.4, EFR32MG21
Features
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Basic and advanced schedules, auto on/off timers, local actions, webhooks and up to 10 scripts
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
Smart timer, smart scene, group control and Zigbee Binding for direct device-to-device local control without the gateway
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- No
Catalog note
In-wall mounting, designed to fit behind a switch
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- No
Catalog note
Designed for EU flush-mounted, 86-type and 120-type wall boxes, 60 mm depth recommended
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- No
Catalog note
The two output terminals carry the dimmed live, so there is no potential-free contact
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- No
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The dimmer monitors electrical consumption.
Shelly Dimmer Gen4 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Confirm regional voltage and the supported dimmable-load type before installation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Reports voltage, current and consumption in watts
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- No
Catalog note
Power metering is the separate MINI ONE PM model; this one reports no energy data and Zigbee2MQTT exposes none
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- No
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- No
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- No
Catalog note
The single control button handles the access point, factory reset, the Zigbee profile and dimming calibration, not on/off
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
Over-the-air updates through eWeLink, Zigbee2MQTT and ZHA
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
The Light component sets the output state on power on, with restore_last among the options
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
Power-on state is configurable as On, Off or Keep, plus a delayed power-on timer to stagger loads after an outage
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- 1
Catalog note
Single-channel dimming controller with one Light component (light:0) on two internally bridged output terminals
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- 1
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
The output terminals switch the mains live feeding the load
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
The two parallel L Out terminals switch mains live to the load
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
The input mode can be set to detached, so the physical switch stops driving the output and only triggers automations
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
Detach relay mode turns the wired wall switch into a smart trigger so connected smart bulbs never lose power
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Acts as a Zigbee repeater
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF lists its Zigbee role as Router: 180 m to the gateway by default and 250 m with Turbo mode enabled
Integrations
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF's own feature table lists on/off, smart scene and smart timer through Alexa, using an Echo with a built-in Zigbee hub or the eWeLink skill
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note
The product page states it works with Apple Home via a SONOFF Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF lists Google Home for this model via its Matter bridges or via eWeLink cloud-to-cloud once the switch is added through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Covered by the official Home Assistant Shelly integration, and reachable over Matter as well
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.12.1 and exposes state, power-on behaviour, detach relay mode, turbo mode and overheat reporting. ZHA support is still pending a merge, so ZHA users need SONOFF's setup script for the full feature set.
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Matter support is specified.
Shelly Dimmer Gen4 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Confirm regional voltage and the supported dimmable-load type before installation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Matter certified by the CSA as Shelly Dimmer Gen4 US, certificate CSA2570AMAT46684-24
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note
The switch itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle).
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF's feature table lists SmartThings through the Aeotec SmartThings Hub (V3), which pairs it as a standard Zigbee device
Power
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- 100-120 V
Catalog note
Power supply: 120 VAC, 60 Hz. The device label reads 100-120 V~ 60 Hz.
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- 100-240 V
Catalog note
Rated 16A 100-240V~ 50/60Hz
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Trailing edge dimmer for dimmable electronic transformers up to 200 W and dimmable LED lamps up to 150 W
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not recorded
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- 1.7A
Catalog note
Output circuit rating: max. current 1.7 A
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not recorded
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- 200 W
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not recorded
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- No
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- No
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- 1.5W
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not recorded
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Iron-core transformer with low-voltage incandescent lamps, up to 200 VA
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not recorded
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- 1.7A
Catalog note
Output circuit rating: max. current 1.7 A
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not recorded
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- 200 VA
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not recorded
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Shelly Dimmer Gen4 US does not support wiring without N line
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF states a neutral wire is required, and the wiring diagram uses N, L, two parallel L Out terminals and the S1 external switch input
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Incandescent bulbs up to 200 W and halogen lamps up to 200 W
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- 1.7A
Catalog note
Output circuit rating: max. current 1.7 A
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- 16A
Catalog note
60% higher than the ZBMINIR2, which is rated 10A
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- 200 W
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- 3840W
Safety Features
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not recorded
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in high-precision temperature sensing cuts the relay output when the temperature approaches the safety threshold, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes the resulting device_overheated attribute
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not recorded
- Shelly Dimmer Gen4
- Yes
Catalog note
Overvoltage and undervoltage protection
- Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
- Not recorded
| Specification | Shelly Dimmer Gen4 | Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog note802.11 b/g/n/ax on 2401-2483 MHz, and the device can act as a Wi-Fi range extender | No | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceBluetooth supports setup. Shelly Dimmer Gen4 manufacturer product page →
Confirm regional voltage and the supported dimmable-load type before installation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteBluetooth 5.0, and the device works as a BLE gateway for other Shelly BLU devices | YesCatalog noteBLE powers Proximity Mode, which lets the phone connect to the switch directly for basic control and settings when no Zigbee gateway is available | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog note802.15.4 Zigbee, selected with five presses of the control button (Matter is the default profile) | Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 over IEEE 802.15.4, EFR32MG21 | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteBasic and advanced schedules, auto on/off timers, local actions, webhooks and up to 10 scripts | YesCatalog noteSmart timer, smart scene, group control and Zigbee Binding for direct device-to-device local control without the gateway | |
NoCatalog noteIn-wall mounting, designed to fit behind a switch | NoCatalog noteDesigned for EU flush-mounted, 86-type and 120-type wall boxes, 60 mm depth recommended | |
NoCatalog noteThe two output terminals carry the dimmed live, so there is no potential-free contact | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe dimmer monitors electrical consumption. Shelly Dimmer Gen4 manufacturer product page →
Confirm regional voltage and the supported dimmable-load type before installation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteReports voltage, current and consumption in watts | NoCatalog notePower metering is the separate MINI ONE PM model; this one reports no energy data and Zigbee2MQTT exposes none | |
| No | No | |
NoCatalog noteThe single control button handles the access point, factory reset, the Zigbee profile and dimming calibration, not on/off | Yes | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteOver-the-air updates through eWeLink, Zigbee2MQTT and ZHA | |
YesCatalog noteThe Light component sets the output state on power on, with restore_last among the options | YesCatalog notePower-on state is configurable as On, Off or Keep, plus a delayed power-on timer to stagger loads after an outage | |
1Catalog noteSingle-channel dimming controller with one Light component (light:0) on two internally bridged output terminals | 1 | |
YesCatalog noteThe output terminals switch the mains live feeding the load | YesCatalog noteThe two parallel L Out terminals switch mains live to the load | |
YesCatalog noteThe input mode can be set to detached, so the physical switch stops driving the output and only triggers automations | YesCatalog noteDetach relay mode turns the wired wall switch into a smart trigger so connected smart bulbs never lose power | |
YesCatalog noteActs as a Zigbee repeater | YesCatalog noteSONOFF lists its Zigbee role as Router: 180 m to the gateway by default and 250 m with Turbo mode enabled | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSONOFF's own feature table lists on/off, smart scene and smart timer through Alexa, using an Echo with a built-in Zigbee hub or the eWeLink skill | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | SONOFF Hub requiredCatalog noteThe product page states it works with Apple Home via a SONOFF Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSONOFF lists Google Home for this model via its Matter bridges or via eWeLink cloud-to-cloud once the switch is added through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway | |
YesCatalog noteCovered by the official Home Assistant Shelly integration, and reachable over Matter as well | YesCatalog noteZigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.12.1 and exposes state, power-on behaviour, detach relay mode, turbo mode and overheat reporting. ZHA support is still pending a merge, so ZHA users need SONOFF's setup script for the full feature set. | |
YesManufacturer sourceMatter support is specified. Shelly Dimmer Gen4 manufacturer product page →
Confirm regional voltage and the supported dimmable-load type before installation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteMatter certified by the CSA as Shelly Dimmer Gen4 US, certificate CSA2570AMAT46684-24 | SONOFF Hub requiredCatalog noteThe switch itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteSONOFF's feature table lists SmartThings through the Aeotec SmartThings Hub (V3), which pairs it as a standard Zigbee device | |
| Power | ||
100-120 VCatalog notePower supply: 120 VAC, 60 Hz. The device label reads 100-120 V~ 60 Hz. | 100-240 VCatalog noteRated 16A 100-240V~ 50/60Hz | |
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteTrailing edge dimmer for dimmable electronic transformers up to 200 W and dimmable LED lamps up to 150 W | Not recorded | |
1.7ACatalog noteOutput circuit rating: max. current 1.7 A | Not recorded | |
| 200 W | Not recorded | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| No | No | |
| 1.5W | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteIron-core transformer with low-voltage incandescent lamps, up to 200 VA | Not recorded | |
1.7ACatalog noteOutput circuit rating: max. current 1.7 A | Not recorded | |
| 200 VA | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteShelly Dimmer Gen4 US does not support wiring without N line | YesCatalog noteSONOFF states a neutral wire is required, and the wiring diagram uses N, L, two parallel L Out terminals and the S1 external switch input | |
YesCatalog noteIncandescent bulbs up to 200 W and halogen lamps up to 200 W | Yes | |
1.7ACatalog noteOutput circuit rating: max. current 1.7 A | 16ACatalog note60% higher than the ZBMINIR2, which is rated 10A | |
| 200 W | 3840W | |
| Safety Features | ||
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in high-precision temperature sensing cuts the relay output when the temperature approaches the safety threshold, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes the resulting device_overheated attribute | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteOvervoltage and undervoltage protection | Not recorded | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology