The Smart Device Compare comparison

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch vs Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch and Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch

A summary of selected recorded differences between these relays. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Bluetooth (connectivity): Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — Yes (BLE powers Proximity Mode, which lets the phone connect to the switch directly for basic control and settings when no Zigbee gateway is available); Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — No.
  • Dry Contact Mode (features): Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — No; Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — Yes (Potential-free NO/NC/COM output for garage doors, boilers, gates and solenoid valves.).
  • Wet Contact Mode (features): Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — Yes (The two parallel L Out terminals switch mains live to the load); Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — No.
  • Wireless Switch Mode (features): Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — Yes (Detach relay mode turns the wired wall switch into a smart trigger so connected smart bulbs never lose power); Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Apple Home (integrations): Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — SONOFF Hub required (The product page states it works with Apple Home via a SONOFF Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.); Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — No.
  • Matter (integrations): Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — SONOFF Hub required (The switch itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle).); Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — No (Zigbee 3.0 only. Matter over Wi-Fi is the sibling MINI-D.).
  • Neutral Required (power): Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — Yes (SONOFF states a neutral wire is required, and the wiring diagram uses N, L, two parallel L Out terminals and the S1 external switch input); Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — In AC input mode.
  • Resistive Maximum Load Current (power): Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch — 16A (60% higher than the ZBMINIR2, which is rated 10A); Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — 2A.
Information still to confirm
  • 15 of 46 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

9differences with recorded values for every device
15rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart SwitchSONOFF Hub required
  • Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart SwitchNo

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Matter

  • Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart SwitchSONOFF Hub required
  • Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart SwitchNo

Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 46 of 46 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

BLE powers Proximity Mode, which lets the phone connect to the switch directly for basic control and settings when no Zigbee gateway is available

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 over IEEE 802.15.4, EFR32MG21

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4) on an EFR32MG21. A Zigbee hub or coordinator is required.

Features

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Smart timer, smart scene, group control and Zigbee Binding for direct device-to-device local control without the gateway

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Catalog note

Designed for EU flush-mounted, 86-type and 120-type wall boxes, 60 mm depth recommended

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Manufacturer source

Normally open and normally closed dry-contact outputs are supported.

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-ZBD
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Manufacturer description specifies 110–240 V AC or 12–48 V DC input. Do not infer switching capacity from input voltage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Potential-free NO/NC/COM output for garage doors, boilers, gates and solenoid valves.

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Catalog note

Power metering is the separate MINI ONE PM model; this one reports no energy data and Zigbee2MQTT exposes none

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Over-the-air updates through eWeLink, Zigbee2MQTT and ZHA

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT lists OTA updates for MINI-ZBD.

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Power-on state is configurable as On, Off or Keep, plus a delayed power-on timer to stagger loads after an outage

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_on_behavior.

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
1
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
1
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

The two parallel L Out terminals switch mains live to the load

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Detach relay mode turns the wired wall switch into a smart trigger so connected smart bulbs never lose power

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF lists its Zigbee role as Router: 180 m to the gateway by default and 250 m with Turbo mode enabled

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Manufacturer source

Zigbee repeating is supported.

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-ZBD
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Manufacturer description specifies 110–240 V AC or 12–48 V DC input. Do not infer switching capacity from input voltage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Mains-powered Zigbee 3.0 device that repeats mesh traffic as a router.

Integrations

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's own feature table lists on/off, smart scene and smart timer through Alexa, using an Echo with a built-in Zigbee hub or the eWeLink skill

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Works with Alexa through a Zigbee hub, as listed by SONOFF.

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The product page states it works with Apple Home via a SONOFF Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF lists Google Home for this model via its Matter bridges or via eWeLink cloud-to-cloud once the switch is added through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Voice control through a Zigbee hub and the eWeLink app, as listed by SONOFF.

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.12.1 and exposes state, power-on behaviour, detach relay mode, turbo mode and overheat reporting. ZHA support is still pending a merge, so ZHA users need SONOFF's setup script for the full feature set.

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT documents model MINI-ZBD as a Zigbee smart switch with OTA, power-on behavior, detach relay, inching and turbo mode.

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The switch itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle).

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 only. Matter over Wi-Fi is the sibling MINI-D.

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's feature table lists SmartThings through the Aeotec SmartThings Hub (V3), which pairs it as a standard Zigbee device

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF publishes a SmartThings driver invite for MINI-ZBD.

Power

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
100-240 V
Catalog note

Rated 16A 100-240V~ 50/60Hz

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
100-240 V
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

100-240V AC 50/60Hz, 0.1A max, or 12-48V DC 1A max.

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
12-48V
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
2A
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
8W
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Manufacturer source

DC power input is supported.

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-ZBD
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Manufacturer description specifies 110–240 V AC or 12–48 V DC input. Do not infer switching capacity from input voltage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF states a neutral wire is required, and the wiring diagram uses N, L, two parallel L Out terminals and the S1 external switch input

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
In AC input mode
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
16A
Catalog note

60% higher than the ZBMINIR2, which is rated 10A

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
2A
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
3840W
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified

Safety Features

Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Built-in high-precision temperature sensing cuts the relay output when the temperature approaches the safety threshold, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes the resulting device_overheated attribute

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Specifications for Sonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart Switch versus Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
SpecificationSonoff MINI ONE Zigbee Smart SwitchSonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch
Connectivity
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

BLE powers Proximity Mode, which lets the phone connect to the switch directly for basic control and settings when no Zigbee gateway is available

No
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 over IEEE 802.15.4, EFR32MG21

Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4) on an EFR32MG21. A Zigbee hub or coordinator is required.

Features
Yes
Catalog note

Smart timer, smart scene, group control and Zigbee Binding for direct device-to-device local control without the gateway

Yes
No
Catalog note

Designed for EU flush-mounted, 86-type and 120-type wall boxes, 60 mm depth recommended

No
NoYes
Manufacturer source

Normally open and normally closed dry-contact outputs are supported.

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-ZBD
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Manufacturer description specifies 110–240 V AC or 12–48 V DC input. Do not infer switching capacity from input voltage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Potential-free NO/NC/COM output for garage doors, boilers, gates and solenoid valves.

No
Catalog note

Power metering is the separate MINI ONE PM model; this one reports no energy data and Zigbee2MQTT exposes none

No
NoNo
YesYes
Yes
Catalog note

Over-the-air updates through eWeLink, Zigbee2MQTT and ZHA

Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT lists OTA updates for MINI-ZBD.

Yes
Catalog note

Power-on state is configurable as On, Off or Keep, plus a delayed power-on timer to stagger loads after an outage

Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_on_behavior.

11
Yes
Catalog note

The two parallel L Out terminals switch mains live to the load

No
Yes
Catalog note

Detach relay mode turns the wired wall switch into a smart trigger so connected smart bulbs never lose power

No
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF lists its Zigbee role as Router: 180 m to the gateway by default and 250 m with Turbo mode enabled

Yes
Manufacturer source

Zigbee repeating is supported.

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-ZBD
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Manufacturer description specifies 110–240 V AC or 12–48 V DC input. Do not infer switching capacity from input voltage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Mains-powered Zigbee 3.0 device that repeats mesh traffic as a router.

Integrations
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's own feature table lists on/off, smart scene and smart timer through Alexa, using an Echo with a built-in Zigbee hub or the eWeLink skill

Yes
Catalog note

Works with Alexa through a Zigbee hub, as listed by SONOFF.

SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The product page states it works with Apple Home via a SONOFF Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.

No
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF lists Google Home for this model via its Matter bridges or via eWeLink cloud-to-cloud once the switch is added through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway

Yes
Catalog note

Voice control through a Zigbee hub and the eWeLink app, as listed by SONOFF.

Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.12.1 and exposes state, power-on behaviour, detach relay mode, turbo mode and overheat reporting. ZHA support is still pending a merge, so ZHA users need SONOFF's setup script for the full feature set.

Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT documents model MINI-ZBD as a Zigbee smart switch with OTA, power-on behavior, detach relay, inching and turbo mode.

SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The switch itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle).

No
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 only. Matter over Wi-Fi is the sibling MINI-D.

Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's feature table lists SmartThings through the Aeotec SmartThings Hub (V3), which pairs it as a standard Zigbee device

Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF publishes a SmartThings driver invite for MINI-ZBD.

Power
100-240 V
Catalog note

Rated 16A 100-240V~ 50/60Hz

100-240 V
YesYes
Catalog note

100-240V AC 50/60Hz, 0.1A max, or 12-48V DC 1A max.

Not recordedNo
Not recordedNot applicable / unspecified
Not recordedNot applicable / unspecified
Not applicable / unspecified12-48V
Not applicable / unspecified2A
Not applicable / unspecified8W
NoYes
Manufacturer source

DC power input is supported.

Sonoff MINI Dry Zigbee Smart Switch — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-ZBD
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Manufacturer description specifies 110–240 V AC or 12–48 V DC input. Do not infer switching capacity from input voltage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Not recordedNot recorded
Not recordedNo
Not recordedNot applicable / unspecified
Not recordedNot applicable / unspecified
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF states a neutral wire is required, and the wiring diagram uses N, L, two parallel L Out terminals and the S1 external switch input

In AC input mode
YesYes
16A
Catalog note

60% higher than the ZBMINIR2, which is rated 10A

2A
3840WNot applicable / unspecified
Safety Features
Not recordedNot recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Built-in high-precision temperature sensing cuts the relay output when the temperature approaches the safety threshold, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes the resulting device_overheated attribute

Not recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
Not recordedNot recorded

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology