The Smart Device Compare comparison

Segway Navimow X450 vs WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Segway Navimow X450 and WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341

A summary of selected recorded differences between these robot lawn mowers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Weather Adaptive Scheduling (features): Segway Navimow X450 — Yes; WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341 — No (The only weather behaviour WORX documents for this model is the reactive rain sensor, which delays the mowing cycle until the rain has passed. Nothing in the Vision Cloud material adapts how often it cuts to grass growth, the season or a forecast).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Cellular 4g (connectivity): Segway Navimow X450 — Built-in, 2 years of Connect+ included; WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341 — No (The WORX model comparison on the listing gives this model WIFI +Bluetooth, against WIFI +Bluetooth+4G for the 1 acre WR344 and the 1.5 acre WR346. The manual declares only two radio bands for the mower, Bluetooth at 2400-2483.5 MHz and Wi-Fi at 2412-2462 MHz).
  • Other (connectivity): Segway Navimow X450 — No; WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341 — RadioLink (RadioLink is listed among the network interfaces enabled by default: it connects to the compatible charging station to receive high-precision RTK positioning data. The RadioLink unit itself is standard only on the WR342, so it is not in this model's box).
  • Maximum mowing area (coverage terrain): Segway Navimow X450 — 65340 sq ft; WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341 — 10890 sq ft (Recommended lawn size of 0.25 acre in the official technical specs, written as 1/4 acre (1000 m2) in the manual's technical data. This is the entry size of the all-wheel-drive line).
  • Blade System (cutting): Segway Navimow X450 — 2 discs, 12 blades; WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341 — 3 blades (Three blades on a self-levelling disc, 2400 rpm no-load speed).
Information still to confirm
  • 6 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

15differences with recorded values for every device
6rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Maximum mowing area

  • Segway Navimow X45065340 sq ft
  • WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR34110890 sq ft

Measure the actual lawn area, not the property size. Check whether slopes, separate zones and narrow passages impose additional limits.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Battery Life

  • Segway Navimow X450110 minutes
  • WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR34141 minutes

Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Anti Theft

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Not recorded
Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

The WORX model comparison marks Includes Find my Landroid for this model and the official technical specs list a Find My Landroid module, so the mower can be located from the app even when it is powered off, with alerts and a remote lock

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

The owner's manual states that a four-digit PIN code is chosen the first time the mower is set up and that the mower only runs once the power key is on and the correct PIN code has been entered

Connectivity

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

Wi-Fi band listed as 2412-2462 MHz in the manual's technical data, and the manual asks for a region selection for a Wi-Fi 2.4G device

Segway Navimow X450
No
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
No
Catalog note

The technical data declares only the 2.4 GHz band for Wi-Fi, and the manual tells the owner to make sure the router is on 2.4 GHz

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

Bluetooth on 2400-2483.5 MHz, enabled by default and used for pairing, for Wi-Fi configuration and for device control during the mapping process

Segway Navimow X450
Built-in, 2 years of Connect+ included
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
No
Catalog note

The WORX model comparison on the listing gives this model WIFI +Bluetooth, against WIFI +Bluetooth+4G for the 1 acre WR344 and the 1.5 acre WR346. The manual declares only two radio bands for the mower, Bluetooth at 2400-2483.5 MHz and Wi-Fi at 2412-2462 MHz

Segway Navimow X450
No
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
RadioLink
Catalog note

RadioLink is listed among the network interfaces enabled by default: it connects to the compatible charging station to receive high-precision RTK positioning data. The RadioLink unit itself is standard only on the WR342, so it is not in this model's box

Coverage Terrain

Segway Navimow X450
All-wheel drive (4WD)
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
All-wheel drive (4WD)
Catalog note

Four independent wheel motors with electronically regulated torque, a terrain-adaptive body with independent front and rear axles that keeps all four wheels planted, and real front-wheel steering that turns without scuffing the turf

Segway Navimow X450
65340 sq ft
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
10890 sq ft
Manufacturer source

The advertised lawn coverage is up to one-quarter acre.

WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Coverage is a manufacturer maximum; lawn layout and mowing conditions affect suitability.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Recommended lawn size of 0.25 acre in the official technical specs, written as 1/4 acre (1000 m2) in the manual's technical data. This is the entry size of the all-wheel-drive line

Segway Navimow X450
84%
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
84%
Catalog note

84% (40 degrees), the same rating as the larger 4WD models. The manual adds that with the Cut to Zero module fitted, slopes steeper than 15 degrees are not recommended

Segway Navimow X450
2.8 in
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Not recorded

Cutting

Segway Navimow X450
2 discs, 12 blades
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
3 blades
Catalog note

Three blades on a self-levelling disc, 2400 rpm no-load speed

Segway Navimow X450
0.75 - 4 in
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
1.57 - 3.54 in
Catalog note

Six positions in the manual's technical data: 1.57, 1.97, 2.36, 2.76, 3.15 and 3.54 in (40 to 90 mm). The Cut to Zero module has its own three heights of 2.6, 3.0 and 3.4 in

Segway Navimow X450
App-controlled
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Electronic
Catalog note

Set from the app, including different heights for different areas of the garden

Segway Navimow X450
17 in
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
8.7 in
Catalog note

Cutting diameter of 8.7 in (22 cm), the same deck the whole Vision Cloud line uses

Segway Navimow X450
EdgeSense
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Cut-to-Zero
Catalog note

The Cut to Zero offset blade module ships with this model, per the accessories table in the manual and the WORX model comparison, and trims 110 mm wide right up to fixed borders

Segway Navimow X450
607 m²/h
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Not recorded

Features

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

The Home Assistant integration exposes the mower as a lawn mower entity with start, pause and dock plus battery, status and error sensors, so it can be driven from, and can trigger, other smart home events. The Alexa skill also starts and stops a mow by voice

Segway Navimow X450
Not recorded
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Sold separately
Catalog note

The FiatLux light module, which restores camera vision after sunset, is standard on select models and optional across the rest of the line. WORX's own model comparison marks this one as not including it, and the manual tells the owner to schedule the mower home before dusk or buy a FiatLux light

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Not recorded
Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

Progress, zones and settings are monitored and adjusted live in the app while the mower works, and the Home Assistant integration exposes the same live position and daily trail

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

Schedule management in the Landroid app, alongside multi-zone management, with a working schedule that can be reset from the app

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
No
Catalog note

The only weather behaviour WORX documents for this model is the reactive rain sensor, which delays the mowing cycle until the rain has passed. Nothing in the Vision Cloud material adapts how often it cuts to grass growth, the season or a forecast

Integrations

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

The official Landroid skill by Positec states it is compatible with all Landroid models and needs a mower with Wi-Fi, Find My Landroid or Radio Link, made in or after 2016, on up-to-date firmware and registered in the Landroid app, all of which this model meets. It starts and stops mowing, sends the mower back to its base and reports status and battery level

Segway Navimow X450
No
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
No
Catalog note

WORX makes no HomeKit claim for the Landroid line and this model is not Matter certified, so there is no path into the Home app. The only route is a community Homebridge plugin, which is third-party glue rather than support

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Not recorded
Segway Navimow X450
Yes
Catalog note

Official Segway Navimow integration for Home Assistant, installed through HACS and exposing the mower as a lawn mower entity

WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

The ha-landroid-vision HACS integration describes itself as a custom Home Assistant integration for Worx Landroid Vision, Vision Cloud and RTK mowers, and gives a native lawn mower entity with start, pause and dock, an RTK map camera, live position, a schedule calendar and battery, status and error sensors

Segway Navimow X450
No
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
No
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified-products database returns no entries for WORX or Positec, and WORX makes no Matter claim for the Landroid line

Segway Navimow X450
No
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
No
Catalog note

WORX makes no SmartThings claim for this model, and without Matter certification the automatic Works with SmartThings path does not apply either

Navigation

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

The neural network is trained to identify anything that is not grass or leaves rather than to match a fixed list of objects, with onboard processing quoted at up to 10 trillion operations per second

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Manufacturer source

Vision navigation does not require a perimeter wire.

WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Coverage is a manufacturer maximum; lawn layout and mowing conditions affect suitability.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

No perimeter cable and no reference antenna in the garden: the lawn is mapped automatically on the first run by Vision AI and the boundary is then edited in the app

Segway Navimow X450
No
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
No
Catalog note

The WR341 technical data lists a stereo camera and V-SLAM, with no LiDAR module

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

Multi-zone management is listed in the official technical specs, and the app manages unlimited mowing zones with custom pathways between them

Segway Navimow X450
Network RTK + 360 Vision + VIO (EFLS)
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
RTK Cloud + AI Vision (V-SLAM)
Catalog note

RTK corrections are delivered over the internet from the WORX reference station network, with a stereo camera and V-SLAM sensor fusion taking over where trees or buildings block the satellite signal

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

No-go areas are drawn in the app, and the box includes 6 m of No-Go Line with 10 lawn stakes

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
YES (Cloud RTK, no antenna)
Catalog note

Navigation is listed as RTK Cloud in the official technical specs. The RTK module is built into the mower and the corrections arrive from the WORX RTK Cloud, with no rooftop antenna or lawn pole to install and, per the listing, no additional cloud cost

Power

Segway Navimow X450
12.8 Ah
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
4 Ah
Catalog note

WORX PowerShare 20V Max Li-ion pack, battery model WA3674. This is the smaller pack of the pair: the WR342 ships a 5 Ah WA3675

Segway Navimow X450
110 minutes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
41 minutes
Catalog note

Battery runtime of 41 min in the WORX model comparison, matching the Battery Average Life declared on the Amazon listing

Segway Navimow X450
90 minutes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
80 minutes
Catalog note

Charging time approximately 80 minutes with the supplied WA3752 charger, rated 120 V~60 Hz 90 W in and 20 V 3.0 A out

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
YES (PowerShare)
Catalog note

The pack lifts out from under the battery cover and is shared with the rest of the WORX PowerShare 20V cordless range

Safety Features

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

A red safety stop button sits on the top deck, labelled in the manual's component diagram and visible on the product photography

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

The mower halts and reports error E05 when it is lifted and E06 when it is turned upside down, and WORX documents that the Landroid cuts power to the cutting disc as soon as it senses it is picked up

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

Vision AI reacts to anything in the garden that is not grass or leaves instead of matching a fixed object list, so pets and children are recognised and avoided. After dark that depends on the FiatLux light, which is not included on this model

Segway Navimow X450
Yes
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Yes
Catalog note

Listed in the official technical specs and identified on the mower in the manual's component diagram. WORX documents the mower as detecting rain and delaying its mowing cycle until the rain has passed

Specifications for Segway Navimow X450 versus WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
SpecificationSegway Navimow X450WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Anti Theft
YesNot recorded
YesYes
Catalog note

The WORX model comparison marks Includes Find my Landroid for this model and the official technical specs list a Find My Landroid module, so the mower can be located from the app even when it is powered off, with alerts and a remote lock

YesYes
Catalog note

The owner's manual states that a four-digit PIN code is chosen the first time the mower is set up and that the mower only runs once the power key is on and the correct PIN code has been entered

Connectivity
YesYes
Catalog note

Wi-Fi band listed as 2412-2462 MHz in the manual's technical data, and the manual asks for a region selection for a Wi-Fi 2.4G device

NoNo
Catalog note

The technical data declares only the 2.4 GHz band for Wi-Fi, and the manual tells the owner to make sure the router is on 2.4 GHz

YesYes
Catalog note

Bluetooth on 2400-2483.5 MHz, enabled by default and used for pairing, for Wi-Fi configuration and for device control during the mapping process

Built-in, 2 years of Connect+ includedNo
Catalog note

The WORX model comparison on the listing gives this model WIFI +Bluetooth, against WIFI +Bluetooth+4G for the 1 acre WR344 and the 1.5 acre WR346. The manual declares only two radio bands for the mower, Bluetooth at 2400-2483.5 MHz and Wi-Fi at 2412-2462 MHz

NoRadioLink
Catalog note

RadioLink is listed among the network interfaces enabled by default: it connects to the compatible charging station to receive high-precision RTK positioning data. The RadioLink unit itself is standard only on the WR342, so it is not in this model's box

Coverage Terrain
All-wheel drive (4WD)All-wheel drive (4WD)
Catalog note

Four independent wheel motors with electronically regulated torque, a terrain-adaptive body with independent front and rear axles that keeps all four wheels planted, and real front-wheel steering that turns without scuffing the turf

65340 sq ft10890 sq ft
Manufacturer source

The advertised lawn coverage is up to one-quarter acre.

WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Coverage is a manufacturer maximum; lawn layout and mowing conditions affect suitability.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Recommended lawn size of 0.25 acre in the official technical specs, written as 1/4 acre (1000 m2) in the manual's technical data. This is the entry size of the all-wheel-drive line

84%84%
Catalog note

84% (40 degrees), the same rating as the larger 4WD models. The manual adds that with the Cut to Zero module fitted, slopes steeper than 15 degrees are not recommended

2.8 inNot recorded
Cutting
2 discs, 12 blades3 blades
Catalog note

Three blades on a self-levelling disc, 2400 rpm no-load speed

0.75 - 4 in1.57 - 3.54 in
Catalog note

Six positions in the manual's technical data: 1.57, 1.97, 2.36, 2.76, 3.15 and 3.54 in (40 to 90 mm). The Cut to Zero module has its own three heights of 2.6, 3.0 and 3.4 in

App-controlledElectronic
Catalog note

Set from the app, including different heights for different areas of the garden

17 in8.7 in
Catalog note

Cutting diameter of 8.7 in (22 cm), the same deck the whole Vision Cloud line uses

EdgeSenseCut-to-Zero
Catalog note

The Cut to Zero offset blade module ships with this model, per the accessories table in the manual and the WORX model comparison, and trims 110 mm wide right up to fixed borders

607 m²/hNot recorded
Features
YesYes
Catalog note

The Home Assistant integration exposes the mower as a lawn mower entity with start, pause and dock plus battery, status and error sensors, so it can be driven from, and can trigger, other smart home events. The Alexa skill also starts and stops a mow by voice

Not recordedSold separately
Catalog note

The FiatLux light module, which restores camera vision after sunset, is standard on select models and optional across the rest of the line. WORX's own model comparison marks this one as not including it, and the manual tells the owner to schedule the mower home before dusk or buy a FiatLux light

YesNot recorded
YesYes
Catalog note

Progress, zones and settings are monitored and adjusted live in the app while the mower works, and the Home Assistant integration exposes the same live position and daily trail

YesYes
Catalog note

Schedule management in the Landroid app, alongside multi-zone management, with a working schedule that can be reset from the app

YesNo
Catalog note

The only weather behaviour WORX documents for this model is the reactive rain sensor, which delays the mowing cycle until the rain has passed. Nothing in the Vision Cloud material adapts how often it cuts to grass growth, the season or a forecast

Integrations
YesYes
Catalog note

The official Landroid skill by Positec states it is compatible with all Landroid models and needs a mower with Wi-Fi, Find My Landroid or Radio Link, made in or after 2016, on up-to-date firmware and registered in the Landroid app, all of which this model meets. It starts and stops mowing, sends the mower back to its base and reports status and battery level

NoNo
Catalog note

WORX makes no HomeKit claim for the Landroid line and this model is not Matter certified, so there is no path into the Home app. The only route is a community Homebridge plugin, which is third-party glue rather than support

YesNot recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Official Segway Navimow integration for Home Assistant, installed through HACS and exposing the mower as a lawn mower entity

Yes
Catalog note

The ha-landroid-vision HACS integration describes itself as a custom Home Assistant integration for Worx Landroid Vision, Vision Cloud and RTK mowers, and gives a native lawn mower entity with start, pause and dock, an RTK map camera, live position, a schedule calendar and battery, status and error sensors

NoNo
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified-products database returns no entries for WORX or Positec, and WORX makes no Matter claim for the Landroid line

NoNo
Catalog note

WORX makes no SmartThings claim for this model, and without Matter certification the automatic Works with SmartThings path does not apply either

Navigation
YesYes
Catalog note

The neural network is trained to identify anything that is not grass or leaves rather than to match a fixed list of objects, with onboard processing quoted at up to 10 trillion operations per second

YesYes
Manufacturer source

Vision navigation does not require a perimeter wire.

WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
WORX Landroid Vision Cloud 4WD WR341
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Coverage is a manufacturer maximum; lawn layout and mowing conditions affect suitability.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

No perimeter cable and no reference antenna in the garden: the lawn is mapped automatically on the first run by Vision AI and the boundary is then edited in the app

NoNo
Catalog note

The WR341 technical data lists a stereo camera and V-SLAM, with no LiDAR module

YesYes
Catalog note

Multi-zone management is listed in the official technical specs, and the app manages unlimited mowing zones with custom pathways between them

Network RTK + 360 Vision + VIO (EFLS)RTK Cloud + AI Vision (V-SLAM)
Catalog note

RTK corrections are delivered over the internet from the WORX reference station network, with a stereo camera and V-SLAM sensor fusion taking over where trees or buildings block the satellite signal

YesYes
Catalog note

No-go areas are drawn in the app, and the box includes 6 m of No-Go Line with 10 lawn stakes

YesYES (Cloud RTK, no antenna)
Catalog note

Navigation is listed as RTK Cloud in the official technical specs. The RTK module is built into the mower and the corrections arrive from the WORX RTK Cloud, with no rooftop antenna or lawn pole to install and, per the listing, no additional cloud cost

Power
12.8 Ah4 Ah
Catalog note

WORX PowerShare 20V Max Li-ion pack, battery model WA3674. This is the smaller pack of the pair: the WR342 ships a 5 Ah WA3675

110 minutes41 minutes
Catalog note

Battery runtime of 41 min in the WORX model comparison, matching the Battery Average Life declared on the Amazon listing

90 minutes80 minutes
Catalog note

Charging time approximately 80 minutes with the supplied WA3752 charger, rated 120 V~60 Hz 90 W in and 20 V 3.0 A out

YesYES (PowerShare)
Catalog note

The pack lifts out from under the battery cover and is shared with the rest of the WORX PowerShare 20V cordless range

Safety Features
YesYes
Catalog note

A red safety stop button sits on the top deck, labelled in the manual's component diagram and visible on the product photography

YesYes
Catalog note

The mower halts and reports error E05 when it is lifted and E06 when it is turned upside down, and WORX documents that the Landroid cuts power to the cutting disc as soon as it senses it is picked up

YesYes
Catalog note

Vision AI reacts to anything in the garden that is not grass or leaves instead of matching a fixed object list, so pets and children are recognised and avoided. After dark that depends on the FiatLux light, which is not included on this model

YesYes
Catalog note

Listed in the official technical specs and identified on the mower in the manual's component diagram. WORX documents the mower as detecting rain and delaying its mowing cycle until the rain has passed

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology