
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni vs TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni and TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
A summary of selected recorded differences between these robot vacuums. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Auto Detergent Dispenser (mopping): Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni — Yes; TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 — No.
- Auto Mop Drying (mopping): Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni — Yes; TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 — No.
- Auto Mop Lifting (mopping): Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni — Yes; TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 — No (The robot steers around carpets while mopping instead of lifting the pad.).
- Auto Mop Washing (mopping): Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni — Yes; TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 — No.
- Dock Dustbin Capacity (features): Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni — 2.5L; TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 — 3.3L.
- Noise Level (features): Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni — 60dB; TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 — 52dB.
- Onboard Dustbin Capacity (features): Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni — 250ml; TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 — 300ml.
- Water Tank Capacity (mopping): Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni — 4L; TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 — 0.3L.
- 4 of 37 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · TP-Link
TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
Catalog update date not recorded
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni200 minutes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2170 minutes
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 37 of 37 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- No
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- No
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Not recorded
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Bluetooth 4.2, used for onboarding only.
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- No
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- No
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- No
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- No
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- No
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- No
Features
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Not recorded
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- 2.5L
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- 3.3L
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- 60dB
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- 52dB
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- 250ml
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- 300ml
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The included compact dock empties the robot dustbin.
TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Gen2 product highlights
- Model
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The page summary and main text give different suction figures, so this source is not used to verify suction pressure.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Integrations
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
Catalog note
The official Home Assistant Ecovacs integration controls DEEBOT robot vacuums.
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
Catalog note
The Ecovacs Home app exposes the DEEBOT to Matter ecosystems.
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
Catalog note
TP-Link's own datasheet lists the third-party compatibility as Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa+ and Matter, and notes the robot has to be set up in the Tapo app before it is added to a Matter controller. | The CSA certified the Matter build on 10 July 2026 under vendor ID 0x1392 (TP-Link Systems Inc.) and product ID 0x0708, part number RV30 Max Gen2, over Wi-Fi with the Robot Vacuum Cleaner device type.
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
Mopping
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- No
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- No
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- No
Catalog note
The robot steers around carpets while mopping instead of lifting the pad.
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- No
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- No
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
Catalog note
OZMO Roller 3.0 self-washing roller mop with 32-way pressurized fresh-water flow
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The Gen2 robot supports mopping.
TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Gen2 product highlights
- Model
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The page summary and main text give different suction figures, so this source is not used to verify suction pressure.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- 4L
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- 0.3L
Navigation
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Not recorded
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
Catalog note
3+1 multi-floor maps stored locally.
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Laser (LiDAR)
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note
Next-generation dToF LiDAR for mapping and obstacle avoidance.
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
Catalog note
AIVI 3D 4.0 camera and structured-light obstacle avoidance with LED assist
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
Power
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- 200 minutes
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- 170 minutes
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Not recorded
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- 4 hours
Suction Performance
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
Catalog note
Carpet detection with a physical cover and 15 mm roller lift to keep rugs dry
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- Yes
Catalog note
ZeroTangle 4.0 anti-tangle main brush and side brush
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- Yes
- Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni
- 40000Pa
- TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
- 13000Pa
| Specification | Ecovacs DEEBOT T90S PRO Omni | TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteBluetooth 4.2, used for onboarding only. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| 2.5L | 3.3L | |
| 60dB | 52dB | |
| 250ml | 300ml | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | YesManufacturer sourceThe included compact dock empties the robot dustbin. TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 manufacturer product page →
The page summary and main text give different suction figures, so this source is not used to verify suction pressure. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteThe official Home Assistant Ecovacs integration controls DEEBOT robot vacuums. | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
YesCatalog noteThe Ecovacs Home app exposes the DEEBOT to Matter ecosystems. | YesCatalog noteTP-Link's own datasheet lists the third-party compatibility as Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa+ and Matter, and notes the robot has to be set up in the Tapo app before it is added to a Matter controller. | The CSA certified the Matter build on 10 July 2026 under vendor ID 0x1392 (TP-Link Systems Inc.) and product ID 0x0708, part number RV30 Max Gen2, over Wi-Fi with the Robot Vacuum Cleaner device type. | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
| Mopping | ||
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | NoCatalog noteThe robot steers around carpets while mopping instead of lifting the pad. | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | No | |
YesCatalog noteOZMO Roller 3.0 self-washing roller mop with 32-way pressurized fresh-water flow | YesManufacturer sourceThe Gen2 robot supports mopping. TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 manufacturer product page →
The page summary and main text give different suction figures, so this source is not used to verify suction pressure. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| 4L | 0.3L | |
| Navigation | ||
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Yes | YesCatalog note3+1 multi-floor maps stored locally. | |
| Laser (LiDAR) | Laser (LiDAR)Catalog noteNext-generation dToF LiDAR for mapping and obstacle avoidance. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteAIVI 3D 4.0 camera and structured-light obstacle avoidance with LED assist | Yes | |
| Power | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| 200 minutes | 170 minutes | |
| Not recorded | 4 hours | |
| Suction Performance | ||
YesCatalog noteCarpet detection with a physical cover and 15 mm roller lift to keep rugs dry | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteZeroTangle 4.0 anti-tangle main brush and side brush | Yes | |
| 40000Pa | 13000Pa | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology