Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2

TP-Link · Robot Vacuums · Model Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 lists Navigation Type: Laser (LiDAR); Self Emptying; Obstacle Detection.
  • Match the navigation requirements to the layout, obstacles and setup conditions; the label alone does not measure navigation reliability.

Browse more from TP-Link or explore all robot vacuums in our catalog.

Recorded year
2026
Recorded warranty
2 years

The details that shape your choice

TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Navigation Type
Laser (LiDAR)
Self Emptying
Yes
Auto Mop Lifting
No
2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
Yes
Bluetooth
Yes
Child Lock
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • Self-emptying is listed, offering a way to transfer collected dust into a dock between cleanups. Check whether the emptying dock is included and which bags or filters it needs.

    View Self Emptying details →
  • Obstacle detection is listed, providing an avoidance feature to check against the objects in your rooms. Check the minimum detectable object size and the manufacturer’s exclusions.

    View Obstacle Detection details →
  • Matter support is listed, making it a candidate for a compatible Matter setup after model and feature checks. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity. TP-Link's own datasheet lists the third-party compatibility as Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa+ and Matter, and notes the robot has to be set up in the Tapo app before it is added to a Matter controller. | The CSA certified the Matter build on 10 July 2026 under vendor ID 0x1392 (TP-Link Systems Inc.) and product ID 0x0708, part number RV30 Max Gen2, over Wi-Fi with the Robot Vacuum Cleaner device type.

    View Matter details →

What to consider

  • Automatic mop lifting is listed as unavailable; check how the robot keeps a wet mop away from rugs. The robot steers around carpets while mopping instead of lifting the pad.

    View Auto Mop Lifting details →

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2

What navigation does TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 use?

Navigation Type: Laser (LiDAR). Match the navigation requirements to the layout, obstacles and setup conditions; the label alone does not measure navigation reliability. Next-generation dToF LiDAR for mapping and obstacle avoidance.

View Navigation Type specifications →

Does TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 empty its own dustbin?

The included compact dock empties the robot dustbin. The page summary and main text give different suction figures, so this source is not used to verify suction pressure. Check whether the emptying dock is included and which bags or filters it needs.

Source: TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Self Emptying specifications →

Does TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 lift its mop?

No, according to the listed specifications. Check the lift height and rug restrictions; a lift mechanism alone does not confirm suitability for every carpet. The robot steers around carpets while mopping instead of lifting the pad.

View Auto Mop Lifting specifications →

Does TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 detect obstacles?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the minimum detectable object size and the manufacturer’s exclusions.

View Obstacle Detection specifications →

What is the battery runtime of TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2?

Battery Life: 170 minutes. Check the stated workload and conditions. A catalog runtime is not a prediction of runtime in your installation.

View Battery Life specifications →

Explore the full picture

TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

2 of 37 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

37 of 37 specifications · 7 sections

Navigation5 fields
Navigation specifications
Navigation TypeLaser (LiDAR)
Details & conditions

Next-generation dToF LiDAR for mapping and obstacle avoidance.

Obstacle DetectionYes
Cliff DetectionYes
Multi Room MappingYes
Details & conditions

3+1 multi-floor maps stored locally.

No Go ZonesYes
Features7 fields
Features specifications
Onboard Dustbin Capacity300ml
Self EmptyingYes
Manufacturer source

The included compact dock empties the robot dustbin.

TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Gen2 product highlights
Model
TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The page summary and main text give different suction figures, so this source is not used to verify suction pressure.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Dock Dustbin Capacity3.3L
Noise Level52dB
Real Time TrackingYes
SchedulingYes
Child LockYes
Mopping7 fields
Mopping specifications
MoppingYes
Manufacturer source

The Gen2 robot supports mopping.

TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Gen2 product highlights
Model
TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The page summary and main text give different suction figures, so this source is not used to verify suction pressure.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Water Tank Capacity0.3L
Detergent CompatibilityNo
Auto Detergent DispenserNo
Auto Mop WashingNo
Auto Mop DryingNo
Auto Mop LiftingNo
Details & conditions

The robot steers around carpets while mopping instead of lifting the pad.

Connectivity6 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiYes
5 GHz Wi-FiNo
BluetoothYes
Details & conditions

Bluetooth 4.2, used for onboarding only.

Z WaveNo
ZigbeeNo
ThreadNo
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeYes
AlexaYes
Apple HomeYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

SmartThingsYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

Home AssistantYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

MatterYes
Details & conditions

TP-Link's own datasheet lists the third-party compatibility as Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa+ and Matter, and notes the robot has to be set up in the Tapo app before it is added to a Matter controller. | The CSA certified the Matter build on 10 July 2026 under vendor ID 0x1392 (TP-Link Systems Inc.) and product ID 0x0708, part number RV30 Max Gen2, over Wi-Fi with the Robot Vacuum Cleaner device type.

Power3 fields
Power specifications
Battery Life170 minutes
Charging Time4 hours
Auto RechargeYes
Suction Performance3 fields
Suction Performance specifications
Suction Power13000Pa
Carpet CleaningYes
Side BrushesYes

How this device compares

TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 159 robot vacuums in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Child Lock: 108 of 125 known answers are Yes

Features: 86% among explicit Yes/No answers; 34 of 159 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Self Emptying: 144 of 159 known answers are Yes

Features: 91% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 159 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Obstacle Detection: 150 of 159 known answers are Yes

Navigation: 94% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 159 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

6 of 159 models are from TP-Link

Counts robot vacuums listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2?

These checks describe robot vacuums requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Check carpet and hard-floor support, including how the mop behaves on rugs.
  2. Measure furniture clearance and thresholds against the device dimensions.
  3. Check whether the dock only charges or also empties, washes or dries.
  4. Price replacement brushes, filters, bags and cleaning solution.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 vs Similar Robot Vacuums

See how TP-Link Tapo RV30 Max Plus Gen 2 stacks up against other robot vacuums in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.