The Smart Device Compare comparison

Eufy Indoor Siren E20 vs Eufy Security Siren

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Eufy Indoor Siren E20 and Eufy Security Siren

A summary of selected recorded differences between these sirens. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Wired (power): Eufy Indoor Siren E20 — Yes (Powered by a Type-C 5V/1A adapter with a 6.5 ft cable, plus a built-in rechargeable battery as backup.); Eufy Security Siren — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Battery Life (power): Eufy Indoor Siren E20 — 48 hours (The built-in battery provides up to 48 hours of backup during a power outage.); Eufy Security Siren — 2 years.
  • Battery Type (power): Eufy Indoor Siren E20 — Built-in Li, 800mAh, 3.7V; Eufy Security Siren — 2x CR123.
  • Sound Level (sound): Eufy Indoor Siren E20 — 110 dB (Four volume settings selectable in the app: mute (0 dB), low (60 dB/10 cm), medium (85 dB/10 cm) and high (default 110 dB/10 cm).); Eufy Security Siren — 105 dB (The siren features two volume levels.).
Information still to confirm
  • 3 of 27 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

4differences with recorded values for every device
3rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Battery Life

  • Eufy Indoor Siren E2048 hours
  • Eufy Security Siren2 years

Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 27 of 27 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Eufy Indoor Siren E20
HomeBase required
Catalog note

Sub-1GHz link between the siren and the HomeBase, which provides the WiFi connection. Works with HomeBase Mini, 2, 3 and Pro.

Eufy Security Siren
HomeBase required
Catalog note

Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.

Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No

Features

Eufy Indoor Siren E20
Yes
Catalog note

Triggers from motion sensors, door/window sensors or panic buttons, and runs with eufy security modes and automations.

Eufy Security Siren
Yes
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No

Integrations

Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Catalog note

The siren is a HomeBase accessory: it sounds from eufy alarm events and is not published to Alexa as a device of its own.

Eufy Security Siren
No
Catalog note

The siren is a HomeBase accessory: it sounds from eufy alarm events and is not published to Alexa as a device of its own

Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
Yes
Catalog note

The community eufy-security-client integration (installed through HACS) lists this exact model (T90R0, Siren Sensor E20) with basic functionality.

Eufy Security Siren
Not recorded
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No

Light

Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No

Power

Eufy Indoor Siren E20
48 hours
Manufacturer source

Battery backup is rated for up to 48 hours.

Eufy Indoor Siren E20 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The source does not specify a measurement distance for the alarm level. Backup duration varies with usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The built-in battery provides up to 48 hours of backup during a power outage.

Eufy Security Siren
2 years
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
Built-in Li, 800mAh, 3.7V
Eufy Security Siren
2x CR123
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
Yes
Catalog note

Powered by a Type-C 5V/1A adapter with a 6.5 ft cable, plus a built-in rechargeable battery as backup.

Eufy Security Siren
No

Sensors

Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No

Sound

Eufy Indoor Siren E20
Not recorded
Eufy Security Siren
30 seconds
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
110 dB
Manufacturer source

The stated alarm level is 110 dB.

Eufy Indoor Siren E20 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The source does not specify a measurement distance for the alarm level. Backup duration varies with usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Four volume settings selectable in the app: mute (0 dB), low (60 dB/10 cm), medium (85 dB/10 cm) and high (default 110 dB/10 cm).

Eufy Security Siren
105 dB
Manufacturer source

The stated alarm level is 105 dB.

Eufy Security Siren manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Security Siren
Region
Europe manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

A HomeBase S380 or S280 is required. Outdoor placement must be sheltered; the source does not specify the sound measurement distance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The siren features two volume levels.

Eufy Indoor Siren E20
Not recorded
Eufy Security Siren
1 (beep)
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
No
Eufy Security Siren
No
Specifications for Eufy Indoor Siren E20 versus Eufy Security Siren
SpecificationEufy Indoor Siren E20Eufy Security Siren
Connectivity
HomeBase required
Catalog note

Sub-1GHz link between the siren and the HomeBase, which provides the WiFi connection. Works with HomeBase Mini, 2, 3 and Pro.

HomeBase required
Catalog note

Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.

NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Features
Yes
Catalog note

Triggers from motion sensors, door/window sensors or panic buttons, and runs with eufy security modes and automations.

Yes
NoNo
Integrations
No
Catalog note

The siren is a HomeBase accessory: it sounds from eufy alarm events and is not published to Alexa as a device of its own.

No
Catalog note

The siren is a HomeBase accessory: it sounds from eufy alarm events and is not published to Alexa as a device of its own

NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

The community eufy-security-client integration (installed through HACS) lists this exact model (T90R0, Siren Sensor E20) with basic functionality.

Not recorded
NoNo
NoNo
Light
NoNo
NoNo
Power
48 hours
Manufacturer source

Battery backup is rated for up to 48 hours.

Eufy Indoor Siren E20 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The source does not specify a measurement distance for the alarm level. Backup duration varies with usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The built-in battery provides up to 48 hours of backup during a power outage.

2 years
Built-in Li, 800mAh, 3.7V2x CR123
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Powered by a Type-C 5V/1A adapter with a 6.5 ft cable, plus a built-in rechargeable battery as backup.

No
Sensors
NoNo
NoNo
Sound
Not recorded30 seconds
110 dB
Manufacturer source

The stated alarm level is 110 dB.

Eufy Indoor Siren E20 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Indoor Siren E20
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The source does not specify a measurement distance for the alarm level. Backup duration varies with usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Four volume settings selectable in the app: mute (0 dB), low (60 dB/10 cm), medium (85 dB/10 cm) and high (default 110 dB/10 cm).

105 dB
Manufacturer source

The stated alarm level is 105 dB.

Eufy Security Siren manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Security Siren
Region
Europe manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

A HomeBase S380 or S280 is required. Outdoor placement must be sheltered; the source does not specify the sound measurement distance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The siren features two volume levels.

Not recorded1 (beep)
NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology