
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy Indoor Siren E20 vs Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy Indoor Siren E20 and Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
A summary of selected recorded differences between these sirens. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Alexa (integrations): Eufy Indoor Siren E20 — No (The siren is a HomeBase accessory: it sounds from eufy alarm events and is not published to Alexa as a device of its own.); Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren — Yes.
- Tamper (sensors): Eufy Indoor Siren E20 — No; Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren — Yes.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy Indoor Siren E20 — HomeBase required (Sub-1GHz link between the siren and the HomeBase, which provides the WiFi connection. Works with HomeBase Mini, 2, 3 and Pro.); Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren — No.
- Z Wave (connectivity): Eufy Indoor Siren E20 — No; Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren — Z-Wave Hub required.
- Light Type (light): Eufy Indoor Siren E20 — No; Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren — Red LED.
- Battery Life (power): Eufy Indoor Siren E20 — 48 hours (The built-in battery provides up to 48 hours of backup during a power outage.); Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren — 3 years (Battery life with included 3 x D batteries of up to 3 years, based on 90 total minutes of the security siren sounding).
- 3 of 27 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy Indoor Siren E2048 hours
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren3 years
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 27 of 27 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- HomeBase required
Catalog note
Sub-1GHz link between the siren and the HomeBase, which provides the WiFi connection. Works with HomeBase Mini, 2, 3 and Pro.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Z-Wave Hub required
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
Features
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- Yes
Catalog note
Triggers from motion sensors, door/window sensors or panic buttons, and runs with eufy security modes and automations.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Yes
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
Integrations
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
Catalog note
The siren is a HomeBase accessory: it sounds from eufy alarm events and is not published to Alexa as a device of its own.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Yes
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- Yes
Catalog note
The community eufy-security-client integration (installed through HACS) lists this exact model (T90R0, Siren Sensor E20) with basic functionality.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Yes
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
Light
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Not recorded
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Red LED
Power
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- 48 hours
Manufacturer source
Battery backup is rated for up to 48 hours.
Eufy Indoor Siren E20 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The source does not specify a measurement distance for the alarm level. Backup duration varies with usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
The built-in battery provides up to 48 hours of backup during a power outage.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- 3 years
Catalog note
Battery life with included 3 x D batteries of up to 3 years, based on 90 total minutes of the security siren sounding
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- Built-in Li, 800mAh, 3.7V
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- 3 x D batteries
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- Yes
Catalog note
Powered by a Type-C 5V/1A adapter with a 6.5 ft cable, plus a built-in rechargeable battery as backup.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Yes
Catalog note
Hardwiring your Outdoor Siren for non-stop, reliable power and the activation of the Dusk to Dawn feature. Outdoor Siren's terminal block also supports Ring Plug-in Adapter (2nd Generation) for continuous power from an internal electrical socket.
Sensors
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Yes
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
Sound
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- Not recorded
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- 1-10 minutes
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- 110 dB
Manufacturer source
The stated alarm level is 110 dB.
Eufy Indoor Siren E20 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The source does not specify a measurement distance for the alarm level. Backup duration varies with usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Four volume settings selectable in the app: mute (0 dB), low (60 dB/10 cm), medium (85 dB/10 cm) and high (default 110 dB/10 cm).
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- 100 dB
Catalog note
Adjustable. Over 100 dB at 1 metre.
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- Not recorded
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Eufy Indoor Siren E20
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
| Specification | Eufy Indoor Siren E20 | Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
HomeBase requiredCatalog noteSub-1GHz link between the siren and the HomeBase, which provides the WiFi connection. Works with HomeBase Mini, 2, 3 and Pro. | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | Z-Wave Hub required | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteTriggers from motion sensors, door/window sensors or panic buttons, and runs with eufy security modes and automations. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Integrations | ||
NoCatalog noteThe siren is a HomeBase accessory: it sounds from eufy alarm events and is not published to Alexa as a device of its own. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteThe community eufy-security-client integration (installed through HACS) lists this exact model (T90R0, Siren Sensor E20) with basic functionality. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Light | ||
| No | Not recorded | |
| No | Red LED | |
| Power | ||
48 hoursManufacturer sourceBattery backup is rated for up to 48 hours. Eufy Indoor Siren E20 manufacturer product page →
The source does not specify a measurement distance for the alarm level. Backup duration varies with usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteThe built-in battery provides up to 48 hours of backup during a power outage. | 3 yearsCatalog noteBattery life with included 3 x D batteries of up to 3 years, based on 90 total minutes of the security siren sounding | |
| Built-in Li, 800mAh, 3.7V | 3 x D batteries | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog notePowered by a Type-C 5V/1A adapter with a 6.5 ft cable, plus a built-in rechargeable battery as backup. | YesCatalog noteHardwiring your Outdoor Siren for non-stop, reliable power and the activation of the Dusk to Dawn feature. Outdoor Siren's terminal block also supports Ring Plug-in Adapter (2nd Generation) for continuous power from an internal electrical socket. | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Sound | ||
| Not recorded | 1-10 minutes | |
110 dBManufacturer sourceThe stated alarm level is 110 dB. Eufy Indoor Siren E20 manufacturer product page →
The source does not specify a measurement distance for the alarm level. Backup duration varies with usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteFour volume settings selectable in the app: mute (0 dB), low (60 dB/10 cm), medium (85 dB/10 cm) and high (default 110 dB/10 cm). | 100 dBCatalog noteAdjustable. Over 100 dB at 1 metre. | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology