
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Sonoff Orb Socket Type E vs Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Sonoff Orb Socket Type E and Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
A summary of selected recorded differences between these wall outlets. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — Yes (IEEE 802.11 b/g/n 2.4GHz.); Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1 — No.
- Child Lock (features): Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — No (SONOFF's device settings list for this model (sharing, LAN control, overload protection, indicator light, power-on state, notifications, logs) has no button or settings lock.); Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1 — Yes (Child-proof outlet shutters block insertion of foreign objects).
- Matter (integrations): Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — Yes (The product is sold as a Matter over Wi-Fi smart wall socket and SONOFF documents Matter commissioning by QR code.); Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1 — No.
- Zigbee (connectivity): Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — No; Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1 — Zigbee Hub required (Zigbee 3.0. Works with Home Assistant (ZHA/Z2M), SmartThings 2015/2018, SmartThings Station, Aeotec, the Third Reality Hub and the Third Reality Smart Bridge. Also acts as a Zigbee router.).
- Apple Home (integrations): Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — Yes (Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Apple via Matter' guide for this model.); Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1 — Smart Bridge MZ1 required.
- Google Home (integrations): Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — Yes (Via Matter, and also through eWeLink account linking.); Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1 — Smart Bridge MZ1 required.
- Ac Outlets (outputs): Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — 1; Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1 — 2.
- 15 of 36 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · Third Reality
Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type EYes
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1Smart Bridge MZ1 required
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type EYes
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1No
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 36 of 36 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
IEEE 802.11 b/g/n 2.4GHz.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0. Works with Home Assistant (ZHA/Z2M), SmartThings 2015/2018, SmartThings Station, Aeotec, the Third Reality Hub and the Third Reality Smart Bridge. Also acts as a Zigbee router.
Features
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
The indicator light switches between Auto, Off and Night Mode, with a time window for Night Mode.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Yes
Catalog note
red_led_brightness adjustable from 0 to 100%
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Schedules, countdown, inch move (auto off after a set duration) and smart scenes, in eWeLink and in every Matter platform SONOFF lists.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
Catalog note
SONOFF's device settings list for this model (sharing, LAN control, overload protection, indicator light, power-on state, notifications, logs) has no button or settings lock.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Yes
Catalog note
Child-proof outlet shutters block insertion of foreign objects
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Power consumption measurement is provided.
Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — manufacturer product description →- Source section
- Product description / feature descriptions
- Model
- WS01TPE-E
- Region
- Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Real-time voltage, current and power, historical energy charts, electricity bill tracking with a custom rate, and data export.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The dual-outlet device measures energy use.
Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Each outlet can be controlled independently; a compatible Zigbee hub is required.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Separate energy monitoring for each of the two receptacles
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
A short press on the faceplate button turns the socket on or off; a 5 second hold starts pairing.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Yes
Catalog note
One manual button per receptacle
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
The 'Power-On State' setting decides how the socket comes back after an outage.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Yes
Catalog note
power_on_behavior can be set to off, on, toggle or previous state
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
A blue Wi-Fi LED for network state and a red power indicator for the relay state.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Yes
Integrations
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter, and also through eWeLink account linking.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Yes
Catalog note
Through a Zigbee hub that bridges to Alexa, such as SmartThings or Aeotec
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Apple via Matter' guide for this model.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Smart Bridge MZ1 required
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter, and also through eWeLink account linking.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Smart Bridge MZ1 required
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Home Assistant via Matter' guide for this model, and lists power and energy monitoring as working there.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Yes
Catalog note
Via ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT, with always-on OTA updates supported
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Matter connectivity is supported.
Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — manufacturer product description →- Source section
- Product description / feature descriptions
- Model
- WS01TPE-E
- Region
- Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
The product is sold as a Matter over Wi-Fi smart wall socket and SONOFF documents Matter commissioning by QR code.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to SmartThings via Matter' guide for this model.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Yes
Catalog note
Pairs as a standard Zigbee device with SmartThings 2015/2018 hubs and the SmartThings Station
Outputs
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- 1
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- 2
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Type E
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Type B
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not applicable / unspecified
Power
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- 100-250V
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Not recorded
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Not recorded
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Not recorded
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
The official product page states the socket takes most resistive loads and small-power inductive loads such as fans, within the 16A (4000W) ceiling.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Not recorded
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Not recorded
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
The SONOFF help center rates the WS01TPE-E at 100V-250V~ 50/60Hz, 16A max resistive load.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- 16A
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- 4000W
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
Safety Features
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Overload protection cuts power when the current passes a limit the user sets in the app, up to 16A.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
Catalog note
SONOFF documents a fire-resistant housing but no temperature cut-off: the protections it lists are overload (current, voltage, power) and overcharge.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Overload protection cuts power when the wattage passes a limit the user sets in the app.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Overload protection cuts power when the voltage passes a limit the user sets in the app.
- Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1
- Not recorded
| Specification | Sonoff Orb Socket Type E | Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1 |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteIEEE 802.11 b/g/n 2.4GHz. | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0. Works with Home Assistant (ZHA/Z2M), SmartThings 2015/2018, SmartThings Station, Aeotec, the Third Reality Hub and the Third Reality Smart Bridge. Also acts as a Zigbee router. | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteThe indicator light switches between Auto, Off and Night Mode, with a time window for Night Mode. | YesCatalog notered_led_brightness adjustable from 0 to 100% | |
YesCatalog noteSchedules, countdown, inch move (auto off after a set duration) and smart scenes, in eWeLink and in every Matter platform SONOFF lists. | Yes | |
NoCatalog noteSONOFF's device settings list for this model (sharing, LAN control, overload protection, indicator light, power-on state, notifications, logs) has no button or settings lock. | YesCatalog noteChild-proof outlet shutters block insertion of foreign objects | |
YesManufacturer sourcePower consumption measurement is provided. Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — manufacturer product description →
Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteReal-time voltage, current and power, historical energy charts, electricity bill tracking with a custom rate, and data export. | YesManufacturer sourceThe dual-outlet device measures energy use. Third Reality Smart Wall Outlet ZW1 manufacturer product page →
Each outlet can be controlled independently; a compatible Zigbee hub is required. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSeparate energy monitoring for each of the two receptacles | |
YesCatalog noteA short press on the faceplate button turns the socket on or off; a 5 second hold starts pairing. | YesCatalog noteOne manual button per receptacle | |
YesCatalog noteThe 'Power-On State' setting decides how the socket comes back after an outage. | YesCatalog notepower_on_behavior can be set to off, on, toggle or previous state | |
YesCatalog noteA blue Wi-Fi LED for network state and a red power indicator for the relay state. | Yes | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter, and also through eWeLink account linking. | YesCatalog noteThrough a Zigbee hub that bridges to Alexa, such as SmartThings or Aeotec | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Apple via Matter' guide for this model. | Smart Bridge MZ1 required | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter, and also through eWeLink account linking. | Smart Bridge MZ1 required | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Home Assistant via Matter' guide for this model, and lists power and energy monitoring as working there. | YesCatalog noteVia ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT, with always-on OTA updates supported | |
YesManufacturer sourceMatter connectivity is supported. Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — manufacturer product description →
Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteThe product is sold as a Matter over Wi-Fi smart wall socket and SONOFF documents Matter commissioning by QR code. | No | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to SmartThings via Matter' guide for this model. | YesCatalog notePairs as a standard Zigbee device with SmartThings 2015/2018 hubs and the SmartThings Station | |
| Outputs | ||
| 1 | 2 | |
| Type E | Type B | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Power | ||
| 100-250V | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteThe official product page states the socket takes most resistive loads and small-power inductive loads such as fans, within the 16A (4000W) ceiling. | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteThe SONOFF help center rates the WS01TPE-E at 100V-250V~ 50/60Hz, 16A max resistive load. | Not recorded | |
| 16A | Not recorded | |
| 4000W | Not recorded | |
| Safety Features | ||
YesCatalog noteOverload protection cuts power when the current passes a limit the user sets in the app, up to 16A. | Not recorded | |
NoCatalog noteSONOFF documents a fire-resistant housing but no temperature cut-off: the protections it lists are overload (current, voltage, power) and overcharge. | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteOverload protection cuts power when the wattage passes a limit the user sets in the app. | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteOverload protection cuts power when the voltage passes a limit the user sets in the app. | Not recorded | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology