Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Meross EM16P

Meross · Energy Monitors · Model EM16P

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Meross EM16P lists Three Phase; Split Phase; Home Assistant.
  • Verify the installation, sensor arrangement and regional electrical requirements with the manufacturer.

Browse more from Meross or explore all energy monitors in our catalog.

Recorded year
2025
Recorded warranty
2 years
Dimensions
4.5 x 3.5 x 1.1 in
Weight
?

The details that shape your choice

Meross EM16P Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Three Phase
Yes
Split Phase
Yes
2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
Yes
Data Export
Yes
Data History
5 years
Energy Cost Tracking
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Meross EM16P: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Official integration, no firmware flashing

    View Home Assistant details →

What to consider

  • Matter is listed as unsupported; check another documented integration if Matter is essential to your setup.

    View Matter details →
  • Apple Home support is listed as unavailable; do not assume the device appears directly in Apple Home.

    View Apple Home details →

Still needs verification

Confirm these details if they matter to your setup.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Meross EM16P

Does Meross EM16P support three-phase support?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Verify the installation, sensor arrangement and regional electrical requirements with the manufacturer. 3-phase 4-wire Wye with earthed neutral, no Delta

View Three Phase specifications →

Does Meross EM16P support split-phase support?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the supported electrical system and required installation procedure.

View Split Phase specifications →

Does Meross EM16P support Matter?

No, according to the listed specifications. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity.

View Matter specifications →

Does Meross EM16P work with Home Assistant?

Home Assistant integration is documented. Five years describes daily cloud history, not five years of minute-level local records. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

Source: Meross EM16P manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Home Assistant specifications →

Does Meross EM16P work with Apple Home?

No, according to the listed specifications. Check the model, firmware, exposed controls and any additional hardware requirements.

View Apple Home specifications →

Explore the full picture

Meross EM16P Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

5 of 39 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

39 of 39 specifications · 7 sections

Metering9 fields
Metering specifications
Monitored Circuits18
Manufacturer source

Up to 18 circuits can be monitored.

Meross EM16P manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Meross EM16P
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Five years describes daily cloud history, not five years of minute-level local records.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Included Ct Sensors18
Details & conditions

2 x 200 A mains and 16 x 60 A branch sensors

Main Ct Rating200 A
Branch Ct Rating60 A
Accuracy±2%
Manufacturer source

The stated measurement error is within two percent.

Meross EM16P manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Meross EM16P
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Five years describes daily cloud history, not five years of minute-level local records.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Split PhaseYes
Three PhaseYes
Details & conditions

3-phase 4-wire Wye with earthed neutral, no Delta

Bidirectional MeteringYes
Power FactorYes
Details & conditions

Power, voltage, current and power factor

Connectivity8 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiYes
5 GHz Wi-FiNo
EthernetNo
BluetoothNot recorded
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeNo
ThreadNo
OtherNo
Data Monitoring6 fields
Data Monitoring specifications
Real Time UpdatesNot recorded
Data History5 years
Manufacturer source

Daily historical records can be retained for up to five years.

Meross EM16P manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Meross EM16P
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Five years describes daily cloud history, not five years of minute-level local records.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Charts by minute, hour, day, month and year

Energy Cost TrackingYes
Time Of Use RatesNo
Data ExportYes
Manufacturer source

Historical data can be exported.

Meross EM16P manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Meross EM16P
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Five years describes daily cloud history, not five years of minute-level local records.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Exportable hourly reports

Usage AlertsYes
Details & conditions

Custom alerts for usage spikes and threshold breaches

Features3 fields
Features specifications
Relay OutputNo
Load ManagementYes
Details & conditions

Solar surplus automations through Home Assistant

AutomationsYes
Installation4 fields
Installation specifications
Breaker Panel InstallYes
Din Rail MountNo
Smart Meter PortNo
Power SupplyMains (breaker panel)
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeNo
AlexaNo
Details & conditions

Alexa has no energy meter device type and this meter has no relay to expose as a switch, so a skill has nothing to publish

Apple HomeNo
SmartThingsNo
Home AssistantYes
Manufacturer source

Home Assistant integration is documented.

Meross EM16P manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Meross EM16P
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Five years describes daily cloud history, not five years of minute-level local records.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Official integration, no firmware flashing

MatterNo
Local Control3 fields
Local Control specifications
Local ApiYes
Details & conditions

Open API, energy data stays on the local network

MqttNot recorded
Local Web InterfaceYes

How this device compares

Meross EM16P vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 25 energy monitors in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Split Phase: 6 of 17 known answers are Yes

Metering: 35% among explicit Yes/No answers; 8 of 25 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Local Web Interface: 13 of 24 known answers are Yes

Local Control: 54% among explicit Yes/No answers; 1 of 25 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Local Api: 15 of 25 known answers are Yes

Local Control: 60% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 25 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

2 of 25 models are from Meross

Counts energy monitors listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Meross EM16P?

These checks describe energy monitors requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Choose device-level, circuit-level or whole-home measurement.
  2. Verify phase, sensor and panel compatibility with the manufacturer.
  3. Confirm installation requirements before work near electrical equipment.
  4. Check sample intervals, export and how tariff calculations are handled.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Meross EM16P vs Similar Energy Monitors

See how Meross EM16P stacks up against other energy monitors in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.