Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2

Sonoff · Motion Sensors · Model SNZB-03PR2

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 lists Range Of Detection: 6 m; Light; Home Assistant.
  • Check the detection angle, placement and test conditions; the recorded range is not a measured result in your room.

Browse more from Sonoff or explore all motion sensors in our catalog.

Recorded year
2026
Recorded warranty
?
Dimensions
1.74 x 1.74 x 2.32 in
Weight
?

The details that shape your choice

Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Range Of Detection
6 m
Light
Yes
Motion Alerts
Yes
Zigbee
Zigbee Hub required
Angle Of Detection
120°
Automations
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Works through Zigbee2MQTT or ZHA with any Zigbee coordinator

    View Home Assistant details →

What to consider

  • Matter is listed as unsupported; check another documented integration if Matter is essential to your setup.

    View Matter details →
  • Apple Home support is listed as unavailable; do not assume the device appears directly in Apple Home.

    View Apple Home details →

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2

What is the detection range of Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2?

The stated sensing range is six metres. Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests. Check the detection angle, placement and test conditions; the recorded range is not a measured result in your room.

Source: Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 — manufacturer product description · Checked 2026-10-04

View Range Of Detection specifications →

What is the light-related capability of Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2?

An independent light sensor is included. Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests. Read the field’s section and notes: a light sensor, status light and integrated lamp are different capabilities.

Source: Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 — manufacturer product description · Checked 2026-10-04

View Light specifications →

Does Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 support Matter?

No, according to the listed specifications. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity.

View Matter specifications →

Does Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 work with Home Assistant?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Works through Zigbee2MQTT or ZHA with any Zigbee coordinator

View Home Assistant specifications →

Does Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 work with Apple Home?

No, according to the listed specifications. Check the model, firmware, exposed controls and any additional hardware requirements.

View Apple Home specifications →

Explore the full picture

Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

4 of 25 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

25 of 25 specifications · 6 sections

Features6 fields
Features specifications
Angle Of Detection120°
Manufacturer source

The stated sensing angle is 120 degrees.

Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
SNZB-03PR2
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Range Of Detection6 m
Manufacturer source

The stated sensing range is six metres.

Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
SNZB-03PR2
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Motion SensitivityNot recorded
Detection Timeout60 seconds
Details & conditions

Cooldown adjustable from 5 to 60 seconds

AutomationsYes
History Records6 months
Details & conditions

Illuminance history retained for up to 6 months

Sensors3 fields
Sensors specifications
MotionYes
Details & conditions

PIR infrared motion detection

LightYes
Manufacturer source

An independent light sensor is included.

Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
SNZB-03PR2
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Independent lux sensor reporting real illuminance values, not just a light or dark state

TemperatureNo
Alerts2 fields
Alerts specifications
Motion AlertsYes
Low Battery AlertsNot recorded
Connectivity6 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiNo
5 GHz Wi-FiNo
BluetoothNo
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeZigbee Hub required
ThreadNo
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeNo
AlexaYes
Details & conditions

Pairs to an Echo device with a built-in Zigbee hub, or through a SONOFF Zigbee hub

Apple HomeNo
SmartThingsNot recorded
Details & conditions

SONOFF lists SmartThings compatibility, but the available Edge driver covers the previous SNZB-03P and does not yet recognise this model

Home AssistantYes
Details & conditions

Works through Zigbee2MQTT or ZHA with any Zigbee coordinator

MatterNo
Power2 fields
Power specifications
Battery TypeCR2477
Manufacturer source

A CR2477 battery powers the sensor.

Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
SNZB-03PR2
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Battery Life3 years

How this device compares

Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 28 motion sensors in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Home Assistant: 24 of 24 known answers are Yes

Integrations: 100% among explicit Yes/No answers; 4 of 28 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Motion: 28 of 28 known answers are Yes

Sensors: 100% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 28 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

3 of 28 models are from Sonoff

Counts motion sensors listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2?

These checks describe motion sensors requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Compare the detection range and angle for the intended location.
  2. Check placement restrictions and pet-related limitations.
  3. Verify the cooldown period and automation trigger behavior.
  4. Confirm power, outdoor rating and hub requirements.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 vs Similar Motion Sensors

See how Sonoff SenseGuard Motion Gen2 stacks up against other motion sensors in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.