Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch

Sonoff · Wall Switches · Model MINI-ZBDIM-E

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch lists Switches: 1; Resistive Maximum Load Power: 400W; Home Assistant.
  • Check how the switch inputs map to controlled loads and any scene functions.

Browse more from Sonoff or explore all wall switches in our catalog.

Recorded year
2025
Recorded warranty
2 years
Dimensions
86 x 86 x 34 mm
Weight
83g

The details that shape your choice

Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Switches
1
Resistive Maximum Load Power
400W
Zigbee
Zigbee Hub required
Automations
Yes
Energy Monitoring
Yes
Status Led
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. The product page has an "Easily Integrates with Open-Source Platforms" section for Home Assistant through the SONOFF Dongle series, and owners report running the switch under both Zigbee2MQTT and ZHA.

    View Home Assistant details →

What to consider

No specific limitation is established here. Check installation requirements and compatibility before choosing.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch

How many switches does Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch have?

Switches: 1. Check how the switch inputs map to controlled loads and any scene functions.

View Switches specifications →

What is the resistive-load power of Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch?

Resistive Maximum Load Power: 400W. This is a resistive-load field. Do not apply the same limit to a motor or another load type without the manufacturer’s rating. SONOFF's specification table reads "220-240V~ 50Hz 400W Max Resistive load", and the label on the back of the unit repeats the same figure.

View Resistive Maximum Load Power specifications →

Does Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch support Matter?

Matter is listed as “SONOFF Hub required”. The stated condition applies to this feature. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity. The switch itself is Zigbee, not Matter. Its product page documents reaching Matter platforms through a SONOFF Matter bridge, the ZBBridge-U or eWeLink CUBE, and SONOFF sells the Orb-DIM as the native Matter version.

View Matter specifications →

Does Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch work with Home Assistant?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. The product page has an "Easily Integrates with Open-Source Platforms" section for Home Assistant through the SONOFF Dongle series, and owners report running the switch under both Zigbee2MQTT and ZHA.

View Home Assistant specifications →

Does Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch work with Apple Home?

Apple Home is listed as “SONOFF Hub required”. The stated condition applies to this feature. Check the model, firmware, exposed controls and any additional hardware requirements. The Orb-ZBDIM has no native HomeKit profile. Its product page carries a "Works with Apple Home Via Matter Bridge" section: a SONOFF ZBBridge-U or eWeLink CUBE republishes the switch into Apple Home over Matter.

View Apple Home specifications →

Explore the full picture

Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

2 of 34 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

34 of 34 specifications · 5 sections

Features7 fields
Features specifications
Switches1
Energy MonitoringYes
Manufacturer source

Power measurement is provided.

Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-ZBDIM-E
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Power metering shows the lighting circuit's consumption in real time, which the product page presents as "See Your Savings while Dimming".

Power Off MemoryNot recorded
Wireless Switch ModeNot recorded
Status LedYes
Details & conditions

SONOFF's pairing FAQ describes holding the button until the LED indicator starts blinking rapidly, so the unit carries an indicator for its network state.

Adjust Status LedNot recorded
AutomationsYes
Details & conditions

Schedules, timers, preset brightness scenes and cross-platform scene linkage through the eWeLink app or the Zigbee gateway the switch is paired to.

Power11 fields
Power specifications
Ac Load Voltage220-240V
Manufacturer source

The stated operating voltage is 220–240 V only.

Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-ZBDIM-E
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

The specification table rates the switch at 220-240V~ 50Hz, and the product description warns that it is a 220-240V only device, so it is not intended for 110-120V wiring.

Resistive LoadYes
Details & conditions

Rated for incandescent and halogen bulbs up to 400W each, with leading-edge dimming reserved for legacy fixtures under 100W.

Resistive Maximum Load Power400W
Details & conditions

SONOFF's specification table reads "220-240V~ 50Hz 400W Max Resistive load", and the label on the back of the unit repeats the same figure.

Resistive Maximum Load CurrentNot recorded
Inductive LoadNo
Details & conditions

The load compatibility panel on the product page warns that the dimmer is not suitable for fluorescent lamps, CFLs, LED strips or inductive loads such as motors and fans.

Inductive Maximum Load PowerNot applicable / unspecified
Inductive Maximum Load CurrentNot applicable / unspecified
Capacitive LoadYes
Details & conditions

Dimmable LED drivers and dimmable electronic transformers for ELV fixtures are both listed as supported loads.

Capacitive Maximum Load Power200W
Details & conditions

The product page caps dimmable electronic transformers at 200W and dimmable LED lighting at 200VA.

Capacitive Maximum Load CurrentNot recorded
Neutral RequiredYes
Details & conditions

SONOFF's own FAQ answers it directly: the Orb-ZBDIM requires a neutral wire for proper installation and operation.

Connectivity6 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiNo
5 GHz Wi-FiNo
BluetoothNo
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeZigbee Hub required
Details & conditions

Zigbee over IEEE 802.15.4 on an EFR32MG21 MCU. It also acts as a Zigbee router and repeats the mesh for nearby devices, but it still needs a coordinator such as a SONOFF bridge, an iHost, an NSPanel Pro or a USB dongle to join.

ThreadNo
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeYes
Details & conditions

The retail listing is titled "Compatible with Alexa & Google Assistant", and SONOFF's distributor documentation describes setting a brightness percentage by voice through Google Assistant.

AlexaYes
Details & conditions

SONOFF's description states the switch works across Home Assistant, Alexa and other smart home platforms through a Zigbee gateway.

Apple HomeSONOFF Hub required
Details & conditions

The Orb-ZBDIM has no native HomeKit profile. Its product page carries a "Works with Apple Home Via Matter Bridge" section: a SONOFF ZBBridge-U or eWeLink CUBE republishes the switch into Apple Home over Matter.

SmartThingsYes
Details & conditions

SONOFF's distributor documentation lists Samsung SmartThings among the supported platforms, and a buyer reports the switch joining a SmartThings hub and appearing as a dimmable light.

Home AssistantYes
Details & conditions

The product page has an "Easily Integrates with Open-Source Platforms" section for Home Assistant through the SONOFF Dongle series, and owners report running the switch under both Zigbee2MQTT and ZHA.

MatterSONOFF Hub required
Details & conditions

The switch itself is Zigbee, not Matter. Its product page documents reaching Matter platforms through a SONOFF Matter bridge, the ZBBridge-U or eWeLink CUBE, and SONOFF sells the Orb-DIM as the native Matter version.

Safety Features4 fields
Safety Features specifications
Overheating ProtectionYes
Details & conditions

Overheat protection is one of the four safety badges on the product page, and the description says power is disconnected automatically when an abnormality is detected.

Overvoltage ProtectionNo
Details & conditions

SONOFF lists overload, overcurrent and overheat protection for this model and no surge or overvoltage cut-off.

Overcurrent ProtectionYes
Details & conditions

Overcurrent protection is listed among the switch's built-in safeguards.

Overpower ProtectionYes
Details & conditions

Overload protection is listed among the switch's built-in safeguards, alongside overcurrent and overheat.

How this device compares

Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 48 wall switches in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Overcurrent Protection: 3 of 27 known answers are Yes

Safety Features: 11% among explicit Yes/No answers; 21 of 48 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Energy Monitoring: 8 of 46 known answers are Yes

Features: 17% among explicit Yes/No answers; 2 of 48 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Overpower Protection: 9 of 32 known answers are Yes

Safety Features: 28% among explicit Yes/No answers; 16 of 48 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

15 of 48 models are from Sonoff

Counts wall switches listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch?

These checks describe wall switches requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Check neutral-wire and wall-box requirements.
  2. Distinguish on/off, dimmer and fan-speed controllers.
  3. Verify minimum and maximum loads for the exact lighting or motor type.
  4. Check multi-way compatibility and installation instructions.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch vs Similar Wall Switches

See how Sonoff Orb-ZBDIM Zigbee Dimmer Wall Switch stacks up against other wall switches in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.