
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E vs Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E and Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
A summary of selected recorded differences between these presence sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Light (sensors): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — No; Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core — Yes (Ambient light sensor reporting a lux value, with a calibration offset and a history log. Zigbee2MQTT exposes illuminance and the illuminance calibration.).
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — No; Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core — For Pairing (Bluetooth LE is used by the eWeLink BLE Setup flow to add the device and to configure the detection zones and Detection Calibration locally, which is how third-party platform users reach those settings. All reporting still happens over Zigbee.).
- Range Of Detection (features): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — 6m / 19ft; Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core — 4m / 13ft (Radial detection distance of about 4 meters, split into seven independent zones of 0.5m that can each be switched off in the app to mask a doorway or a desk fan.).
- Alexa (integrations): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — Aqara Hub required; Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core — Yes (SONOFF lists Alexa among the third-party platforms that can query the motion status, through the eWeLink cloud-to-cloud integration behind a SONOFF Zigbee gateway.).
- Apple Home (integrations): Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E — Aqara Hub required (Zigbee end device: reaches Apple Home through an Aqara hub (Matter over Bridge).); Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core — SONOFF Hub required (The sensor has no HomeKit profile of its own. SONOFF documents Apple Home support through its own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE), which republish the Zigbee device into the Apple ecosystem.).
- 1 of 25 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · Sonoff
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
Catalog update date not recorded
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1EAqara Hub required
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence CoreSONOFF Hub required
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1EAqara Hub required
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence CoreSONOFF Hub required
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 25 of 25 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
Presence and absence events drive scenes and notifications, with a configurable occupancy timeout before the room is reported empty.
Connectivity
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- For Pairing
Catalog note
Bluetooth LE is used by the eWeLink BLE Setup flow to add the device and to configure the detection zones and Detection Calibration locally, which is how third-party platform users reach those settings. All reporting still happens over Zigbee.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Zigbee Hub required
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4) end device with an open-area range of 100m. It needs a Zigbee coordinator: a SONOFF gateway, or any Zigbee 3.0 hub such as a Zigbee2MQTT or ZHA dongle.
Features
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- 120°
Manufacturer source
The stated field of view is up to 120 degrees.
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- 120°
Catalog note
SONOFF's detection-range section states a 120° detection angle, matching the figure in SmartHomeScene's hands-on. The highlights blurb on the same help center page says 110°, which is the angle of the older SNZB-06P.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- 50 m²
Manufacturer source
The advertised coverage is up to 50 square metres with ceiling mounting.
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Not recorded
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
Presence and the lux reading can both trigger eWeLink scenes, which is how SONOFF pitches it for lighting that only turns on when the room is dark and occupied.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
eWeLink keeps occupancy detection logs and a record of the light level over time, which SONOFF also allows exporting.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
Catalog note
The radar answers occupied or not occupied. SONOFF never claims people counting, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes a single occupancy binary rather than per-target data.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- 6m / 19ft
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- 4m / 13ft
Manufacturer source
The advertised detection range is up to four metres.
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Range depends on placement and environmental interference.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Radial detection distance of about 4 meters, split into seven independent zones of 0.5m that can each be switched off in the app to mask a doorway or a desk fan.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- No
Catalog note
SONOFF states the device cannot accurately detect a sleeping person, because the chest movement of breathing during sleep is too subtle for it.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The device can repeat Zigbee signals.
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Range depends on placement and environmental interference.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
SONOFF states the device can act as a Zigbee router and extend the coverage of the mesh, which its permanent USB-C power allows.
Integrations
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF lists Alexa among the third-party platforms that can query the motion status, through the eWeLink cloud-to-cloud integration behind a SONOFF Zigbee gateway.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee end device: reaches Apple Home through an Aqara hub (Matter over Bridge).
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note
The sensor has no HomeKit profile of its own. SONOFF documents Apple Home support through its own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE), which republish the Zigbee device into the Apple ecosystem.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF lists Google Home among the third-party platforms that can query the occupancy status, once the sensor is added to eWeLink through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced cloud to cloud.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
Zigbee2MQTT supports the exact model and exposes occupancy, illuminance, the occupancy timeout, radar sensitivity, the seven detection zones and the spatial learning calibration. SONOFF also documents ZHA, which currently needs a quirk script it provides.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee with Matter over Bridge support: exposed to Matter through a Matter-capable Aqara hub such as the Hub M3.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note
The device is Zigbee, not Matter. SONOFF's own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE) are what expose it to a Matter fabric.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Aqara Hub required
Catalog note
Via Matter, through an Aqara hub acting as Matter bridge.
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF publishes a SmartThings driver for the model and links the channel invite from its help center page; the device then reports occupancy in SmartThings.
Power
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- USB-C
Catalog note
Permanently powered over a USB-C port rated 5V 0.5A. There is no battery option, so the sensor has to stay plugged in.
Sensors
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- No
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Ambient light sensing is included.
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Range depends on placement and environmental interference.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Ambient light sensor reporting a lux value, with a calibration offset and a history log. Zigbee2MQTT exposes illuminance and the illuminance calibration.
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Presence detection uses millimetre-wave radar.
Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
mmwave sensor
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Presence sensing uses 24 GHz radar.
Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Range depends on placement and environmental interference.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
24GHz mmWave radar that reads micro-movements such as the chest expansion of breathing, so it holds detection on someone sitting still. SONOFF notes a completely motionless person is best detected within 3 meters facing the device, and that it cannot reliably detect a sleeping person.
| Specification | Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E | Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog notePresence and absence events drive scenes and notifications, with a configurable occupancy timeout before the room is reported empty. | |
| Connectivity | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | For PairingCatalog noteBluetooth LE is used by the eWeLink BLE Setup flow to add the device and to configure the detection zones and Detection Calibration locally, which is how third-party platform users reach those settings. All reporting still happens over Zigbee. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Zigbee Hub required | Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4) end device with an open-area range of 100m. It needs a Zigbee coordinator: a SONOFF gateway, or any Zigbee 3.0 hub such as a Zigbee2MQTT or ZHA dongle. | |
| Features | ||
120°Manufacturer sourceThe stated field of view is up to 120 degrees. Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 120°Catalog noteSONOFF's detection-range section states a 120° detection angle, matching the figure in SmartHomeScene's hands-on. The highlights blurb on the same help center page says 110°, which is the angle of the older SNZB-06P. | |
50 m²Manufacturer sourceThe advertised coverage is up to 50 square metres with ceiling mounting. Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Not recorded | |
| Yes | YesCatalog notePresence and the lux reading can both trigger eWeLink scenes, which is how SONOFF pitches it for lighting that only turns on when the room is dark and occupied. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteeWeLink keeps occupancy detection logs and a record of the light level over time, which SONOFF also allows exporting. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteThe radar answers occupied or not occupied. SONOFF never claims people counting, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes a single occupancy binary rather than per-target data. | |
| 6m / 19ft | 4m / 13ftManufacturer sourceThe advertised detection range is up to four metres. Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →
Range depends on placement and environmental interference. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteRadial detection distance of about 4 meters, split into seven independent zones of 0.5m that can each be switched off in the app to mask a doorway or a desk fan. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteSONOFF states the device cannot accurately detect a sleeping person, because the chest movement of breathing during sleep is too subtle for it. | |
| Yes | YesManufacturer sourceThe device can repeat Zigbee signals. Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →
Range depends on placement and environmental interference. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSONOFF states the device can act as a Zigbee router and extend the coverage of the mesh, which its permanent USB-C power allows. | |
| Integrations | ||
| Aqara Hub required | YesCatalog noteSONOFF lists Alexa among the third-party platforms that can query the motion status, through the eWeLink cloud-to-cloud integration behind a SONOFF Zigbee gateway. | |
Aqara Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee end device: reaches Apple Home through an Aqara hub (Matter over Bridge). | SONOFF Hub requiredCatalog noteThe sensor has no HomeKit profile of its own. SONOFF documents Apple Home support through its own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE), which republish the Zigbee device into the Apple ecosystem. | |
| Aqara Hub required | YesCatalog noteSONOFF lists Google Home among the third-party platforms that can query the occupancy status, once the sensor is added to eWeLink through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced cloud to cloud. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteZigbee2MQTT supports the exact model and exposes occupancy, illuminance, the occupancy timeout, radar sensitivity, the seven detection zones and the spatial learning calibration. SONOFF also documents ZHA, which currently needs a quirk script it provides. | |
Aqara Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee with Matter over Bridge support: exposed to Matter through a Matter-capable Aqara hub such as the Hub M3. | SONOFF Hub requiredCatalog noteThe device is Zigbee, not Matter. SONOFF's own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE) are what expose it to a Matter fabric. | |
Aqara Hub requiredCatalog noteVia Matter, through an Aqara hub acting as Matter bridge. | YesCatalog noteSONOFF publishes a SmartThings driver for the model and links the channel invite from its help center page; the device then reports occupancy in SmartThings. | |
| Power | ||
| Yes | USB-CCatalog notePermanently powered over a USB-C port rated 5V 0.5A. There is no battery option, so the sensor has to stay plugged in. | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | YesManufacturer sourceAmbient light sensing is included. Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →
Range depends on placement and environmental interference. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteAmbient light sensor reporting a lux value, with a calibration offset and a history log. Zigbee2MQTT exposes illuminance and the illuminance calibration. | |
YesManufacturer sourcePresence detection uses millimetre-wave radar. Aqara Presence Sensor FP1E manufacturer product page →
Wall-side installation is rated for up to 35 square metres. These coverage figures are not interchangeable. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog notemmwave sensor | YesManufacturer sourcePresence sensing uses 24 GHz radar. Sonoff SenseGuard Presence Core manufacturer product page →
Range depends on placement and environmental interference. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note24GHz mmWave radar that reads micro-movements such as the chest expansion of breathing, so it holds detection on someone sitting still. SONOFF notes a completely motionless person is best detected within 3 meters facing the device, and that it cannot reliably detect a sleeping person. | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology