The Smart Device Compare comparison

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch vs Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch and Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch

A summary of selected recorded differences between these relays. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Bluetooth (connectivity): Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch — Yes (SONOFF's own comparison lists the connectivity as Zigbee 3.0/BLE: Bluetooth drives Proximity Mode, which lets the phone control the switch directly when the Zigbee gateway is offline); Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch — No.
  • Energy Monitoring (features): Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch — Yes (Bi-directional metering, so it reads balcony solar generation as well as consumption, with up to a year of energy history and electricity bill tracking with time-of-use rates); Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch — No.
  • Wireless Switch Mode (features): Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch — Yes (Detach relay mode separates the wired wall switch from the relay output so smart bulbs downstream stay powered); Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Ac Load Voltage (power): Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch — 110-240 V (The specification table states 16A 110-240V~ 50/60Hz and the manual warns the device is for single-phase use only); Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch — 100-240 V.
  • Resistive Maximum Load Current (power): Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch — 16A; Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch — 10A.
Information still to confirm
  • 15 of 46 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

5differences with recorded values for every device
15rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 46 of 46 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's own comparison lists the connectivity as Zigbee 3.0/BLE: Bluetooth drives Proximity Mode, which lets the phone control the switch directly when the Zigbee gateway is offline

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 over IEEE 802.15.4, EFR32MG21 chip, 2405-2480 MHz per the FCC grant

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Zigbee Hub required

Features

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Schedules, countdowns, inching, group control and smart scenes in eWeLink, plus run-completion and maintenance-reminder alerts driven by the power readings, and Zigbee Binding for direct device-to-device control

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Catalog note

Indoor concealed installation in an 86-type, EU-type or 120-type wall box, 60 mm depth or deeper

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Catalog note

The terminal table lists both outputs as live wire output terminals, so the contact is not potential-free

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Manufacturer source

The switch measures consumption and generation.

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Observe installation and load-type restrictions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bi-directional metering, so it reads balcony solar generation as well as consumption, with up to a year of energy history and electricity bill tracking with time-of-use rates

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

A single press toggles the load; five seconds enters pairing and ten seconds is a factory reset

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Over-the-air updates through eWeLink and Zigbee2MQTT

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

The power-on state is configurable, and a delayed power-on timer staggers the load after an outage

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
1
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
1
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

The two L Out terminals switch mains live to the load and are internally connected for wiring convenience only

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Detach relay mode separates the wired wall switch from the relay output so smart bulbs downstream stay powered

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Manufacturer source

It can extend a Zigbee network.

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Observe installation and load-type restrictions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

SONOFF lists its Zigbee role as Router: 180 m to the gateway by default and 250 m with Turbo mode enabled

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

A reliable connection is crucial for your Zigbee network. ZBMINIR2, as a Zigbee router device with Turbo Mode, boosts signal strength and expands coverage for optimal performance.

Integrations

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's compatible hub table lists on/off and smart scene through an Echo Plus 2nd, Echo 4th or Echo Show 2nd with a built-in Zigbee hub, and Alexa also works through eWeLink account linking

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

SONOFF's own comparison marks Apple Home as available only via a Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

SONOFF lists this model among the Zigbee devices its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) publish to Matter, which is how it reaches the Apple Home app. Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF lists Google Home voice control for this model after the switch is added to eWeLink through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and the account is linked, or through a SONOFF Matter bridge

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.11.0 and exposes state, power, current, voltage, energy totals, turbo mode, detach relay mode and overheat reporting. ZHA works through the setup script SONOFF publishes while its native support is pending review.

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The switch itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle).

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF lists it among the Zigbee models its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) republish into Matter.

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's compatible hub table lists SmartThings through the Aeotec Smart Home Hub (V3), which pairs it as a standard Zigbee device; a SmartThings driver has to be imported to read the energy data

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes

Power

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
110-240 V
Catalog note

The specification table states 16A 110-240V~ 50/60Hz and the manual warns the device is for single-phase use only

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
100-240 V
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Rated 16A 110-240V~ 50/60Hz, single-phase only

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Catalog note

Mains AC only: the manual restricts it to a single-phase 110-240V~ supply

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
No
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's own FAQ answers that the MINI-ZB1GSP requires a neutral wire, and the terminal block reads N, L, L, L Out, L Out and S1

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF rates the relay at 16A max resistive load

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
16A
Manufacturer source

The stated maximum load current is 16 A.

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Observe installation and load-type restrictions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
10A
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
2400W

Safety Features

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Current limits are configurable in the app and the relay cuts the load when overcurrent protection triggers

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF describes dual overload and overheat protection that cuts power when the temperature passes the safety threshold, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes the resulting device_overheated attribute

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Power limits are configurable in the app, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes overload_protection and power_protector for this model

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Voltage limits are configurable in the app and the relay cuts the load when overvoltage or undervoltage protection triggers

Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Not recorded
Specifications for Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch versus Sonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
SpecificationSonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart SwitchSonoff ZBMINIR2 Extreme Zigbee Smart Switch
Connectivity
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's own comparison lists the connectivity as Zigbee 3.0/BLE: Bluetooth drives Proximity Mode, which lets the phone control the switch directly when the Zigbee gateway is offline

No
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 over IEEE 802.15.4, EFR32MG21 chip, 2405-2480 MHz per the FCC grant

Zigbee Hub required
Features
Yes
Catalog note

Schedules, countdowns, inching, group control and smart scenes in eWeLink, plus run-completion and maintenance-reminder alerts driven by the power readings, and Zigbee Binding for direct device-to-device control

Yes
No
Catalog note

Indoor concealed installation in an 86-type, EU-type or 120-type wall box, 60 mm depth or deeper

No
No
Catalog note

The terminal table lists both outputs as live wire output terminals, so the contact is not potential-free

No
Yes
Manufacturer source

The switch measures consumption and generation.

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Observe installation and load-type restrictions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bi-directional metering, so it reads balcony solar generation as well as consumption, with up to a year of energy history and electricity bill tracking with time-of-use rates

No
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

A single press toggles the load; five seconds enters pairing and ten seconds is a factory reset

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Over-the-air updates through eWeLink and Zigbee2MQTT

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

The power-on state is configurable, and a delayed power-on timer staggers the load after an outage

Yes
11
Yes
Catalog note

The two L Out terminals switch mains live to the load and are internally connected for wiring convenience only

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Detach relay mode separates the wired wall switch from the relay output so smart bulbs downstream stay powered

No
Yes
Manufacturer source

It can extend a Zigbee network.

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Observe installation and load-type restrictions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

SONOFF lists its Zigbee role as Router: 180 m to the gateway by default and 250 m with Turbo mode enabled

Yes
Catalog note

A reliable connection is crucial for your Zigbee network. ZBMINIR2, as a Zigbee router device with Turbo Mode, boosts signal strength and expands coverage for optimal performance.

Integrations
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's compatible hub table lists on/off and smart scene through an Echo Plus 2nd, Echo 4th or Echo Show 2nd with a built-in Zigbee hub, and Alexa also works through eWeLink account linking

Yes
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

SONOFF's own comparison marks Apple Home as available only via a Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.

SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

SONOFF lists this model among the Zigbee devices its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) publish to Matter, which is how it reaches the Apple Home app. Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.

Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF lists Google Home voice control for this model after the switch is added to eWeLink through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and the account is linked, or through a SONOFF Matter bridge

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.11.0 and exposes state, power, current, voltage, energy totals, turbo mode, detach relay mode and overheat reporting. ZHA works through the setup script SONOFF publishes while its native support is pending review.

Yes
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The switch itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle).

SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF lists it among the Zigbee models its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) republish into Matter.

Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's compatible hub table lists SmartThings through the Aeotec Smart Home Hub (V3), which pairs it as a standard Zigbee device; a SmartThings driver has to be imported to read the energy data

Yes
Power
110-240 V
Catalog note

The specification table states 16A 110-240V~ 50/60Hz and the manual warns the device is for single-phase use only

100-240 V
Yes
Catalog note

Rated 16A 110-240V~ 50/60Hz, single-phase only

Yes
Not recordedNo
Not recordedNot applicable / unspecified
Not recordedNot applicable / unspecified
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
No
Catalog note

Mains AC only: the manual restricts it to a single-phase 110-240V~ supply

No
Not recordedNot recorded
Not recordedNo
Not recordedNot applicable / unspecified
Not recordedNot applicable / unspecified
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's own FAQ answers that the MINI-ZB1GSP requires a neutral wire, and the terminal block reads N, L, L, L Out, L Out and S1

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF rates the relay at 16A max resistive load

Yes
16A
Manufacturer source

The stated maximum load current is 16 A.

Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff MINI ONE PM Zigbee Smart Switch
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Observe installation and load-type restrictions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

10A
Not recorded2400W
Safety Features
Yes
Catalog note

Current limits are configurable in the app and the relay cuts the load when overcurrent protection triggers

Not recorded
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF describes dual overload and overheat protection that cuts power when the temperature passes the safety threshold, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes the resulting device_overheated attribute

Not recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Power limits are configurable in the app, and Zigbee2MQTT exposes overload_protection and power_protector for this model

Not recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Voltage limits are configurable in the app and the relay cuts the load when overvoltage or undervoltage protection triggers

Not recorded

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology