Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

SONOFF POWCT

Sonoff · Energy Monitors · Model POWCT

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • SONOFF POWCT lists Home Assistant; 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; Alexa.
  • Check the exact integration and firmware.
  • A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

Browse more from Sonoff or explore all energy monitors in our catalog.

Recorded year
2024
Recorded warranty
1 year
Dimensions
98 x 54 x 31 mm
Weight
120g

The details that shape your choice

SONOFF POWCT Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Three Phase
No
Split Phase
No
2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
Yes
Data Export
Yes
Data History
6 months
Usage Alerts
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

SONOFF POWCT: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

    View Home Assistant details →

What to consider

No specific limitation is established here. Check installation requirements and compatibility before choosing.

Still needs verification

Confirm these details if they matter to your setup.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About SONOFF POWCT

Does SONOFF POWCT support three-phase support?

No, according to the listed specifications. Verify the installation, sensor arrangement and regional electrical requirements with the manufacturer.

View Three Phase specifications →

Does SONOFF POWCT support split-phase support?

No, according to the listed specifications. Check the supported electrical system and required installation procedure. Single clamp and one voltage input, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope

View Split Phase specifications →

Does SONOFF POWCT support Matter?

Matter is listed as “SONOFF Hub required”. The stated condition applies to this feature. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity. The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF lists it among the eWeLink Wi-Fi models its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) republish into Matter.

View Matter specifications →

Does SONOFF POWCT work with Home Assistant?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

View Home Assistant specifications →

Does SONOFF POWCT work with Apple Home?

Apple Home is listed as “SONOFF Hub required”. The stated condition applies to this feature. Check the model, firmware, exposed controls and any additional hardware requirements. SONOFF lists this model among the eWeLink Wi-Fi devices its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) publish to Matter, which is how it reaches the Apple Home app.

View Apple Home specifications →

Explore the full picture

SONOFF POWCT Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

5 of 39 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

39 of 39 specifications · 7 sections

Metering9 fields
Metering specifications
Monitored Circuits1
Included Ct Sensors1
Details & conditions

One split-core 100 A clamp

Main Ct Rating100 A
Manufacturer source

The split-core current transformer measures up to 100 A.

SONOFF POWCT manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
SONOFF POWCT
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The dry contact is not a 100 A load-switching output. Follow the electrical installation instructions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Branch Ct RatingNot applicable / unspecified
AccuracyNot recorded
Split PhaseNo
Details & conditions

Single clamp and one voltage input, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope

Three PhaseNo
Bidirectional MeteringYes
Manufacturer source

The meter measures imported and exported energy.

SONOFF POWCT manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
SONOFF POWCT
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The dry contact is not a 100 A load-switching output. Follow the electrical installation instructions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Separate counter for exported energy

Power FactorNo
Details & conditions

Reports voltage, current, power and energy, but no power factor

Connectivity8 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiYes
Details & conditions

External antenna on a lead so it can sit outside the panel

5 GHz Wi-FiNo
EthernetNo
BluetoothNo
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeNo
ThreadNo
OtherNo
Data Monitoring6 fields
Data Monitoring specifications
Real Time UpdatesNot recorded
Data History6 months
Manufacturer source

Hourly history is available for up to six months.

SONOFF POWCT manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
SONOFF POWCT
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The dry contact is not a 100 A load-switching output. Follow the electrical installation instructions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Hour-by-hour records kept on the device, survives power cuts

Energy Cost TrackingNot recorded
Time Of Use RatesNot recorded
Data ExportYes
Manufacturer source

Historical data can be exported.

SONOFF POWCT manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
SONOFF POWCT
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The dry contact is not a 100 A load-switching output. Follow the electrical installation instructions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

History can be exported to a file from the eWeLink app

Usage AlertsYes
Details & conditions

Overload alerts and protection thresholds

Features3 fields
Features specifications
Relay OutputYes
Manufacturer source

A 2 A dry-contact output can control an external contactor.

SONOFF POWCT manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
SONOFF POWCT
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The dry contact is not a 100 A load-switching output. Follow the electrical installation instructions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Dry contact rated 2 A for contactor control

Load ManagementYes
Details & conditions

Overload protection switches the contactor off above the configured threshold

AutomationsYes
Installation4 fields
Installation specifications
Breaker Panel InstallYes
Din Rail MountYes
Smart Meter PortNo
Power SupplyMains (100-240 V)
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeYes
AlexaYes
Apple HomeSONOFF Hub required
Details & conditions

SONOFF lists this model among the eWeLink Wi-Fi devices its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) publish to Matter, which is how it reaches the Apple Home app.

SmartThingsYes
Home AssistantYes
MatterSONOFF Hub required
Details & conditions

The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF lists it among the eWeLink Wi-Fi models its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) republish into Matter.

Local Control3 fields
Local Control specifications
Local ApiNo
Details & conditions

eWeLink LAN mode keeps control working without internet, but there is no documented device API

MqttNo
Local Web InterfaceNo

How this device compares

SONOFF POWCT vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 25 energy monitors in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Relay Output: 4 of 25 known answers are Yes

Features: 16% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 25 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Din Rail Mount: 10 of 25 known answers are Yes

Installation: 40% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 25 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Alexa: 14 of 25 known answers are Yes

Integrations: 56% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 25 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

3 of 25 models are from Sonoff

Counts energy monitors listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying SONOFF POWCT?

These checks describe energy monitors requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Choose device-level, circuit-level or whole-home measurement.
  2. Verify phase, sensor and panel compatibility with the manufacturer.
  3. Confirm installation requirements before work near electrical equipment.
  4. Check sample intervals, export and how tariff calculations are handled.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare SONOFF POWCT vs Similar Energy Monitors

See how SONOFF POWCT stacks up against other energy monitors in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.